Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-68 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
share myself with a woman and grow with her. make sure we have a laugh or two along the way. real important in life.

In his own words

write the resume in 200 words or more. I really enjoy cooking especially for someone else. Its a way of giving something of myself. Food is one of the great sins in life. Love to share the experience with another person be it in a funky place or the Marine Room. I'm comfortable in either place. The arts and music are my real passions. Jazz moves me but so can Chopin. I love it all! Just about anything live is great. Plays, concerts or intimate night clubs. Its special for me. Photography is one of my hobbies because it involves composition, color, mood and communication. But that is what it is all about; the music, food, books and a slow dance, its that communication with another person. The many levels make it all the more interesting. I've been a member of Old Mission Beach Athletic Club for many years which only means that I love a good time and don't take myself too seriously. I'm the funniest thing I've laught at in a long time. Like the other guys in OMBAC, we get things done but have a good time doing it. As they say in New Orleans "let the good times roll." I love a walk in the woods and the hipe of the neon downtown. Can't take in too much of a good thing though, have to spread around the quiet and the noise in life. In a woman I'm looking for someone who I can laugh with or just be next to over a book or a cup of coffee on a cold day. People seem to think that there has to be an agenda or a plan or an activity. Sometimes it is good to just be together. Enough said..... I've been married before and I am looking for a long term relationship. No "overnights" or that was nice see you later. I hang it out there on my sleeve. The woman I seek will be my focus, my joy, the love of my life. Someone with whom I'm comfortable, a teacher and a student. A partner in this great experiment called life.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dizzy's is a great venue for shows but I also like to take in a ball game and a dog. Have gone to New Orleans Jazz Fest for the past 6 years. Great music! Kauai is tops on travel spots but Europe and Asia are on my list for the coming year or two.

Favorite things

jazz, cajun kitchen, being at the ocean, hockey with the guys. I love the arts, a good play, a painting or a sculpture of the human form. I love to provide a home cooked meal or a night out on the town with the woman I want to share my life with.

For fun

Being at the ocean tops my list. Scuba, body surfing, seeing a green flash with someone special. I love nature for its innocence and delicate beauty. Going to a jazz or blues club and taking in the feel. I do like a good slow dance or two.

Last read

Last read "The Things They Carried". About the guys in Vietnam. It prompted me to write a short piece regarding my exposure to that war. I get the paper for the crosswords and editorials along with scientific american for some thought process.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
I was a computer analyst at SDGE for about 25 years but now I work at my photographic skills. It's my artistic expression. I always want to capture that image that will move someone. A moment, an eye movement, a color an emotion.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Midwest born and raised. Teen years were in Detroit. Came to SoCal via the Navy. Liberal political and religious background. Father was a writer, mother an artist. I'm working on getting into both. Two kids who turned into wonderful adults. Love it.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Not involved in organized religion. Parents took my sister and I to the Unitarian Church. I try to go my own way and find my own truths in life. I'll listen to yours, we all can learn and grow.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Lets see.... I went to Edsel Ford High School. Yes that is correct. Named after a car that didn't do so well in the market place. Played tennis there and learned Spanish (una mas cervesa) math, science and english. Book type I guess......