Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-47 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Not for your average girl

In his own words

I've got a snotty education, an old car I can fix myself (mostly), and two freckles on my lip. I'm 6'2", handsome in a waspy Dutch way, and fit. I'm alert but easy-going and I like that quality in others. I speak my mind, and don't mind violating social conventions. That said, I am accomplished in most situations, even polished, and can be shown in public. I'm a dominant man, full of tenderness. I've had many lives and careers: I grew up in remote and far-away places (my parents are paleontologists) but I live in a big city. I've run a restaurant in Paris, founded an art-book publishing company, edited the works of a well-known scholar of myth and religion, and I've started and sold several Internet businesses. About You: you're a little wild, a little shy, you use your brain to expand your world. You like to make friends from all walks of life, you are unconventional. You are drawn to beauty and not surprised by injustice. You are beautiful, you are accomplished, you are playful, you've got a girly side, and you're tough. You have felt transcendence, but you understand that the universe doesn't have an intention. You need time alone, but you can be alone in the same room with the right person. You, like me, adore the dance of flirtation and sex and consider it essential to life. You know how to enjoy yourself, and you'd (usually) rather be happy than right.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles

I love dogs, but I can happily do without cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to travel and I often go alone, but it's much better with a lover. I like out-of-the-way places -- I was recently in Kenya, Colombia. The Southwest of the U.S. makes me feel alive. Also to Europe to visit old haunts.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love a slow and deliberate seduction, whether by me or the woman I crave. The fading afternoon light; the smell of the desert after a rainstorm; pickups with bench seats.

For fun

Baseball fan, like a guilty pleasure. I read, I drive, I talk to strangers, hang with friends. I need someone to take roadtrips with...

Last read

I'm usually reading five books at once. They often have their spots in the house -- the bed, the kitchen, the coffee-table, the bathroom. Now reading 19th C. political oratory, cognitive psychology, Calvino, Cioran, Evelyn Waugh.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an Internet entrepreneur. I've had some success.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm a mongrel WASP. My ancestry is Dutch (a lot) and English (a little).
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Humans, animals, life -- we have each other. I don't believe that truth resides in ancient documents or old celibate men.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Columbia and got a degree in comparative literature, with a concentration in classics.