Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Cupertino, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Confidently interested...

In his own words

*Taking a break from the dating scene right now, a bit too much going on right now. Good luck! **Can't reply to emails, good luck in your search. Teaching high school keeps my brain sharp. The students and I have a healthy relationship: I teach them math and they teach me pop references more current than George Michael and Miami Vice. After wasting too many years behind a computer waiting for stock options to come to fruition, it’s been so much more fun spending the last 15 years developing my humor with a captive audience of teenagers. Teaching gives me the extended vacation time, and it still pays well enough to get me to where I want to go (I can afford the trip to Europe, but I can’t buy the jet no matter how much fun I’m having). I’m generally a positive, good guy, but I can throw out the sarcastic barb when necessary. I don’t smoke or “party”, but I’m no altar boy. I had a hard time deciding between “social drinker” and “moderate drinker”. Instead of frequency, I’m wondering if these are really political categories. Are there “communist drinkers” or “anarchist drinkers”? What would that look like? Anyway, I’ll go most nights without a drink, but the humor and dancing are much better after 3 drinks. Or at least that's what I tell myself. I used to do triathlons and marathons, so I have a history of pushing my body to unnecessary limits for no good reason. I’m still active and I try to eat right (mostly), because after 40 it takes a little more work to keep doing the things I did at 23. I’d like to exercise more, but there are only so many hours and there are still so many fun things to do in a day. I like movies, theater, reading, dancing, biking, hiking, coffee shops, live music, dead music … OK, too many things to really list here. Let me say that I do a lot of things. If I haven’t listed it, then I’ve either done it or I’d probably try it. I’m game for almost anything. Except antique shopping. Not my thing. I’d probably go and start making snarky jokes, and then you’d make jokes, and then we’d both be giggling while the owner was trying to describe the historical TV tray that we’re looking at, and we’d get thrown out of the store for being such a distraction. Hmmm, maybe this wouldn’t be so bad after all. Still, if you want, maybe you should go do this with your amigas, and I’ll go do my thing for the day. We’re big kids now, we can do a lot of things together, but we don’t have to be attached at the hip 24 hours a day. I’ve traveled a bit, enough to make me appreciate what I have, and realize what I don’t need. I’d like to get out more. The world has a lot that I still want to see, there is beauty in a lot of places. I try to end my vacations with a day or two of doing not much more than sitting by the water. I want to come back from the trip feeling better than when I left. I’ve lived in the bay area my whole life. I stay here because I have a lot of friends and family here. They’re important to me and good to me. They keep me grounded when my head gets too big, and they keep me standing when my legs get too weak. OK, that got a little too deep there, if the backspace key on my keyboard worked I’d edit that last sentence a bit. Well, actually the key does work, I just like the poetry too much to take the sentence out. If you’re confident, funny, smart, and active, then we’re probably going to be a good match. Let’s find out. *In case you missed it above. I'm separated and the divorce paperwork is well along its way. If you've been through this (or know someone who's been through this) then you know how long this procedure takes. If this is a problem for you I completely understand.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Grew up with dogs and cats around all the time.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

local: Santa Cruz, San Francisco, any hiking trail or bike ride away: Europe, San Diego, Hawaii, Seattle

Favorite things

the TV shows I record but rarely find the time to watch: Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Parks and Recreation, Glee, Game of Thrones I'll listen to a lot of music, usually have KCRW streaming through my computer.

For fun

reading, movies, bicycling, theater, hiking, live music, sporting events, volleyball, basketball

Last read

New Yorker and Wired magazines, Mindy Kaling autobiography (hilarious), Foucalt's Pendulum (not so hilarious), and To Kill a Mockingbird (for the zillionth time)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching keeps me on my toes. It's great.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral