Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for Ms. Right

In his own words

Eeek. It's daunting to 'sum yourself up'. I guess I think of myself first as a creative person, genial and attuned to others, and as a constant learner. I approach life and work creatively. I also care about purpose and values. I now work in technology as a product designer, innovator, and manager, but I have a background in music and arts. I moved from New York City to the Bay Area for my job not long ago, and I'm enjoying it a lot so far! The weather, the food, and the healthier work-life balance are big pluses for me compared to New York. I'm excited to explore more of California, culturally as well as for the natural beauty and adventures accessible. I've travelled, all over Mexico east-central-west, throughout France north-to-south, the old cities and deserts of Morocco, along with some other trips, and I would like to travel more with someone special. But frankly I am also ready to settle down somewhat with someone -- not to let things get dull, but perhaps buy a house, start thinking about kids, etc. I am just ready for that, which brings me here, to find the 'right' thing. I've had a few long-term relationships, from which I learned a lot. I never had trouble meeting women, but it seems very hard to find the right person. Qualities important to me, and that I'd like to share: being able to engage in intelligent conversations about things we do, movies, music, performances, or travel, having an eccentric or quirky sense of humor, being able to think outside the box when meeting life's challenges together. Being emotionally grounded and mature is important too. I have also started cooking more (I didn't do it much in New York, a very eat-out kind of town!), eating healthier, and caring more about keeping fit, in shape, so I'd hope you care about that too. Cooking is way more fun when doing it for someone else. I love food and appreciate fine dining and wine, but I can also enjoy a divey joint and I'd say I'm very down-to-earth. I appreciate being comfortable whether dressed up for an event or roughing it on an outdoor adventure together.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I haven't had an apartment that allowed pets in years, but my mom has a horse, which is pretty cool, and my dad has a wonderful bulldog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Burritt Room (Stockton near Sutter), Cafe Claude (Claude lane at Bush), the Owl Tree (Post near Taylor), Cantina, Bacchus Kirkus (on Bush), Slim's for music shows... but I'm still relatively new to town so have a lot to explore.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Oh, hmm, just off the top of my head in no particular order: The Cohen brothers, Woody Allen, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Coldplay, Doves, Weezer, The Killers, The Rolling Stones, Big Bang Theory, Mad Men, Charlie Rose, C-SPAN, Thai and French cuisine

Last read

The New York Times, The Economist, Descartes' Devil by Grunben, Descartes' Bones: A Skeletal History of the Conflict Between Faith and Reason by Shorto, for work The Elements of User Experience: User-Centered Design for the Web and Beyond by Garrett.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family background is basically a mix of English, Irish, German, and Italian, that's each of my four grandparents, and not an untypical New York melting-pot type of background.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am a non-practicing Catholic, but I still identify with it somewhat, at least as part of my cultural background. I have no particular religious criteria for who I date, but I do believe its important to have a strong set of values.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University at Buffalo, SUNY, School of Visual Arts NY, University of Illinois