Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 75 miles of Fort Sam Houston, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Okay. I've decided to take Match seriously,...

In his own words

Okay. I've decided to take Match seriously, hopefully find someone who's company I'll enjoy. Here's the deal... I don't settle, and I'm not really one to compromise my personal ideals or values. I'm an introvert, which I'm quite happy with. That doesn't mean that I'm shy. I read an article in Psychology Today that explained it best... "An introvert and a shy person might be standing against the wall at a party, but the introvert prefers to be there, while the shy individual feels they have no choice." I'll confess to being a sapiophile (word of the day!). I'm looking for someone that I would find interesting, and vice versa. They can be completely reserved, or the life of the party. I just want to know that there are wheels spinning in their mind. There's no set mold, I've found myself attracted to artists and college professors, models and bankers, (all female, of course). The only real requirement is a desire to learn and improve oneself. I also insist on someone being honest and faithful. Trust takes time to build, and only an instant to be destroyed. If you know who Ayn Rand is, can discuss the merits of Austrian vs Keynesian Economics, and want to see the world, we'll probably hit it off pretty well. If your week revolves around reality shows and celebrity gossip... not so much. I know people have guilty pleasures; I can't resist a detective show on TV. If you know who Banacek or Columbo are, or miss the days when MTV played music videos, that's big points! Maybe I'm asking too much, or looking for something that doesn't exist, though I'd certainly find that depressing. I don't mind if people disagree with me, though I'm occasionally baffled by their rejection of reason. I prize independent thought over the ability to regurgitate things that your professor said. Lastly, I'm generally very easygoing and like to smile and laugh (I've been told that this doesn't fully come across in my profile). Politically, I'm somewhere in the Objectivist/Libertarian camp. I look forward to meeting someone that piques my interest. Impress me!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

I generally like all animals, if they're well-trained. They seem to like me

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia, the Carolinas, New Hampshire. Want to find the great spots around San Antonio. Also very excited to travel outside of the US when I get the time.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Anything by Ayn Rand or Nassim Taleb, Law and Order:CI, old cop shows, Family Guy, Archer. A little of everything.

For fun

I read a lot. Movies, tv, bars from time to time, though not as often as in the past. Like museums, going traveling.

Last read

Predictably Irrational and, How Capitalism Will Save Us. Currently reading, Antifragile. It's phenomenal.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Just completed an MBA at Carnegie Mellon University in May. Got pulled back into the Army in SEP at Ft Dix, so exploring the East Coast when I get the chance. Always can use some good company!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA from Carnegie Mellon. Undergrad in psychology, with a minor in history. Eclectic!!!