Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Westerville, OH, USA | Seeking women 26-54 within 60 miles of Columbus, OH

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm rediscovering one of my religions:...

In his own words

I'm rediscovering one of my religions: Exercise, (the other religions being music and community). Everything flows from good health and good people. I've never been more ready to engage the world, praise, uh, exercise, music and community (actually thank 11 years of college education, self-learning, and accumulated wisdom). I'm also a comedy writer, but have delayed hitting the stage as an amateur stand-up comic to finish my novel. I've delayed a lot of things for my novel, but a happy home life is not one of them. In terms of lifestyle, I'm known to eat extremely healthy and tasty food such as kale, seaweed, chicken, fish, avocado, ground flaxseed, spinach leaves, protein shakes, smoothies, sushi and Guinness draught. Omega-3s, protein, clean eating and the occasional vitamin supplements are my friends. I tend to mock everything, including myself. I like all people, but do tend to most enjoy speaking with people that have a college-level awareness of history or science, or whom love art. My idea of an awesome night is drinking a little, laughing and possibly some music. I also smell good naturally… Not a pungent male. This is important. I'm told I have a positive energy, and a big heart. I’m also very passionate about my interests and tend to – I’m told – say random things that veer from the hilarious, to the wise, to the weird. Yoga and Buddhist-style thoughts are a recent interest. I'm also not perfect. For example, I'm stubborn and idealistic. I tend to do things for love, not money, figuring big money will come, but only for the right reasons. Things like that. Other than that, I can say I'm a very educated and empathetic man, who has an open mind about everything and everyone. The worst part about people is their lack of empathy and I strive to fight that in myself and others without being sanctimonious about it. What am I looking for? I've learned to be open-minded about that because the real deal-breakers are often those things each partner does around the house, or certain dispositions ... especially a lack of empathy or sanity. Such subtle things seem to truly spell death to a relationship. It's not necessarily attractiveness, then, or what kind of entertainment one favors -- things like that -- that determine the success of a relationship. That said, I really just want someone who treats people well, takes care of herself, and fits some definition of intelligent. I'm not looking for anything else in particular. Although my b.s.-meter is aware about society, politics, economics, music and media, I can be naive about people. I'm getting better, but I remain surprised how "inside-the-box," touchy, twisted, haunted, insecure and judgmental people can be. My point: If you want a cookie-cutter guy who has little interesting to say, and little sense of awareness other than saying the allegedly right thing, performing his empty job, and satisfying his ill-informed libido, then look somewhere else. I'm not the guy for you. I'm more of a practical poet/philosopher who considers his real job that of a writer. So, I'm utterly human. I'm a good guy -- but not annoyingly so. There also are no surprises over here, except good ones. And nothing weird, at least in a bad way. All I know is: there are a lot of savage people out there, and I'd just like a good person in my life to eventually join my happy-go-lucky life, together creating a bit of an insulating home base where the happy illusion that the world is a good place thrives. Peace and laughter. Update: * If I do not ask about you enough in the early stages, take no offense. I read your profile. Besides, I avoid the interview portion of early dating and try to just have fun. That is what a personal life is for: fun and empathy and love. We can cover everything anytime, and if you have something to say, just say it. No games. Obviously, I assume you have a job, parents – perhaps even one of each. ** Dating is not a buffet sampler.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've rediscovered my love for animals to the point that I have a kitten named Puster Nuttbag.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Habits change, but I enjoy all restaurants and favor the Short North generally. I enjoy coffee shops and a drink at a cool place. As for traveling, I enjoy upper Michigan, Vermont, California and Florida. Europe also, especially Scotland and London.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Favorite foods: Salads, pizza. Favorite books: 'Growth Triumphant' and 'Fear and Loathing.' Also Movies: 'All the Mornings of the World' and HBO shows, esp. 'Deadwood.' Music: Phish, Wilco, Flaming Lips, Beatles, jazz. Also: anything misunderstood.

For fun

I'm up for anything, but one can usually find me listening to music, writing fiction and non-fiction, exercising, light drinking, out to dinner, hiking, talking and so much more I'm forgetting. I'm also well-read, which makes for good conversation.

Last read

I love the newspaper. Lately going through 'John Adams' and literary/scholarly takes on the brilliant 'Deadwood.' Also enjoy Hunter S. Thompson and William S. Burroughs. I'm tired of non-fiction and enjoy learning how fiction writers play with words



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
A former newspaper columnist and reporter, I was attending college again to become a Social Studies teacher. But I'm taking a break to write a novel and working for my dad's construction company. I do plan on living my old age writing and teaching.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am from a working class family, which taught me the right values -- hard work, honesty, etc. However, I've grown beyond that as well. Other info: I'm at least 1/8 French and have a bunch of English genes. Basically, I'm a W.A.S.P. and proud of it.
Faith: Other Other
All religion is a human attempt to explain the unexplainable, so why would I choose one, if any? But for the record, I'm tolerant of others' beliefs while leaning atheist and Buddhist personally. I prefer a more science-based take.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I have a bachelor's in Journalism from Ohio State with a minor in Economics. I also finished one year at the state's best law school, Ohio State College of Law. I also almost finished an Education degree recently, but had to take a break.