Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Lead Actor Seeks a Leading Lady!

In his own words

Fun loving, open, laughing. passionate are the words to best describe me. People are fond of saying that they're "down to earth" and that's fine and not being critical, however while I am grounded I do have a range and palette of emotions. I love to laugh and enjoy life to its fullest. I can have fun and laugh when I need to but serious and thoughtful when that time comes, as well. It's important to me that I'm always aware of others and their feelings and space. I enjoy most everything but am fond of cerebral things and discussions of art, theatre, fashion, history, politics and any type of subjects that are challenging or worth sparring over. I like to run, play tennis, or swim. I workout when I can based on my busy work week but at least 3 times a week. I want to date someone who is confident and secure in who they are . Most importantly they accept me for who I am and we can be encouraging of each others gifts. At this stage of my life, I am not interested in playing games and it's truly my desire to find someone with those qualities that we "compliment" one another and not simply "complete" one another. I'm looking for someone who has an easy laugh and an openness to others. I value intelligence, sense of humor, and honesty above all else. I don't expect perfection because it's unrealistic when it comes to relationships. But what I do expect more than anything is to become friends and grow together. If interested I look forward to hearing from you. If not I wish you the best on your journey to happiness.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to go to nice intimate restaurants to enjoy each others company where two people can talk freely and enjoy really good food. I love to travel and have been to many places. My favorite is New York. I have gone to Rome, Paris next!

Favorite things

I am too eclectic to really answer this question briefly so here it is....I love to go shopping in unique stores and listen to good jazz or classical music. I love to read when it's raining outside. I love the theatre and indepedent movies.

For fun

My favorite things to do probably border on the cerebral side. I love to read, go to the theatre, go to museums, and talk about many things. However I love to be outdoors and play tennis or go hiking or maybe walk on the beach and enjoy the scenery.

Last read

I am finishing up "Vanity Fair." One of many read "The Corrections," "Reading Lolita in Tehran", Mayor of Casterbridge County", "Middlesex"....list goes on and on........ "Lovely Bones"......



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'1" (124cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a Sales & Marketing Director for a company that specializes in litigation support and court reporting services. Love my career and the people that I interact with daily.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in California and have lived here pretty much my whole life. I am relatively new to the Ventura area and came here because of a former relationship and job. My family is very important to me.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not didactic nor am I a bible thumper. I assure you that I am open and tolerant of all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college in Orange, CA and majored in music. Very hard degree for those of you out there that also majored in this area. I graduated in 1991. Many years ago!!