Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 10 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
NC Coastal Sports Dad

In his own words

I would much rather communicate with someone "live" than write about myself ... But this obligatory space needs to be filled ... So: I'm probably most described as talkative, witty, perceptive, thoughtful, energetic, intense, tenacious and loyal, with an active sense of humor. However, I prefer to spend time with my small, loyal, group of friends and family than being the "life of the party" among those who subscribe to "the more the merrier" philosophy. Things I enjoy the most are the beach, sports, being active/outside ... I also love movies, reading, coffee/conversation and dinner/BBQ's with friends. I'm an avid baseball and football fan (Padres, Chargers), as well as SDSU Basketball; I'm happiest when working out/running several times a week. I've run half-marathons, a marathon and triathlon. I played college football and have lifted weights my entire adult life. However, of late, the responsibilities of being a single, working parent and homeowner have made fulfilling this activity more challenging than it once was. Additionally, although I don't do either as much as I'd like to, I enjoy surfing and snowboarding. The greatest loves of my life are my two children, a boy (13) and a girl (10). They spend slightly more than half the nights with me .. and I'm involved in all their activities: school, sports, dance. So, obviously, in a serious relationship, I'm looking for someone who loves children and understands and enjoys family living. But I'm also a hopeless romantic who looks forward to spending quality, adult-only time with my date/girlfriend/wife and friends. My ideal match has a kind heart and an easy smile. She is perceptive, has a quick wit, and a keen sense of humor. Happy, communicative and RELIABLE (caps intended :-) ... She also values health and fitness. Considerably more basic characteristics to meet: She enjoys the sun, water, outdoors, and being active! As I stated at the top of this blue box, I'd much prefer to talk/meet so, please let me know if you have any interest. Thanks for reading this far! :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint


University of San Diego, San Diego, CA



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral