Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

tmb1209

35 year old man | Des Plaines, IL, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
April 2015: I wanted to re-write my profile,...

In his own words

April 2015: I wanted to re-write my profile, so I literally just spent the last few hours typing out various drafts and deleting them. I can't seem to find that balance of keeping it short and giving you a good picture of who I am, so let me just wing it and be real with you... Look, I've been doing this online dating thing off and on for a while. I've had plenty of dates, gone out with some beautiful women, made a couple friends, and even had one of the best relationships of my life with a girl I met on here. I'm fortunate to say that I've honestly never had a bad first date either. Plus, I have friends that met their spouses online, so I continue to be pretty optimistic about this whole thing. But I haven't been in a serious relationship for months and I spend way too much time on dating sites and apps right now. It almost feels like a 2nd job at times. I just wish I could use this time more productively at the gym, learning new skills, hanging out more with my nieces/nephews, going on fun dates, and tons of other activities... especially now that it's springtime! Alas, I've read (and experienced) that the response rate for most guys isn't even 10%. It's frustrating to write short, thoughtful messages and rarely get a response. It's discouraging after a while and feels like a tremendous waste of time. However, my driving force is knowing that one person can somehow make it all worth it. Perhaps that person joined recently, or perhaps it's you reading this now. Honestly, it shouldn't be this difficult for quality men and women to find each other. I think we're all just bombarded with too many options and profiles online. Perhaps it makes us even more selective, constantly thinking that the perfect person is just right around the corner. Well, I can tell you that I'm not looking for perfection. Besides, isn't online dating about having conversations with people you might not otherwise meet? Here's a little more about me... I'm fun, adventurous, kind, respectful, and genuinely nicer than most people. I'm fortunate to have a great career, my own place, no debt, excellent health, a good head of hair, and nice teeth. Also, I promise you that I look like my pictures, I don't discriminate against other views or lifestyles, I've never been arrested, I don't have any STDs, and I'm not a player, cheater, d-bag, or stage-5 clinger! And while most girls won't consider me a "10" or the hottest guy on here, I'm just looking for one who thinks I'm pretty damn close in her eyes. If you find me interesting or can relate to any of this, send me a message or a wink. I love having conversations so let's start one and see where it goes. :) Thanks for reading and good luck to everyone!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

City: Wicker Park, Bucktown, River North, Wrigleyville. Suburbs: Arlington Heights, Rosemont, Schaumburg, Palatine, Northbrook, Glenview. US Cities: Austin and San Diego are my favorites so far. International: Playa Del Carmen, Mexico.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Chicago, feminine/girly girls, laughing so hard it hurts, weekends, The League, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, New Girl, football Sundays, alt-rock music, Piece Pizzeria, craft beer, Mexican/Italian food.

For fun

I enjoy meeting new people, going out for dinner/drinks with friends, playing/watching sports, exploring the city, trying new bars/restaurants, going to concerts, traveling, and spending time with my family.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a well-known insurance company in the technology department. I love it because I get to meet new people, I'm not tied to my desk all day, every day presents new challenges, and I work for a company that helps people and makes a difference.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'll let you take a guess on this... but you'll be wrong. ;)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic and value my upbringing. That being said, I'd probably be considered more spiritual than religious at this time. I'm open to all beliefs, as long as they're respectful of everyone.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I split my time between the University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign and Western Illinois University.