Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 25-37 in Florida, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
The 'I' -- which doesn't exist -- is everything" -- JCO

In his own words

I love to travel. If I've got a long weekend, I'm looking for a trip. I have a big extended family and they are all really important to me -- especially my neice and nephew. I probably fly home more often than I should. I tend to be cerebrial: it was part of my educational training. For better or worse, I can't escape it. I like the theatre more than a the movies but I do like a good film. I love a passionate discussion, don't shy away from a reasoned debate and can be a bit bull-headed when I think I'm right. However, I'm good about admiting it when someone has a better idea or argument. I like to read on Sunday afternoon, it takes me a long time to wake up, and I love a good pun and belly-laugh. Freud said that a sarcastic sense of humor indicates a lack of oral stage development: Paging Dr. Freud. I can't spell. One time someone told me that geniouses can't spell. I cling to that hope. My ideal match is confident in herself and her career; generally happy with a good sense of humor; worldly with an interest in travel; and enjoys a good wine as as much as great book, engaging film, or night at the theatre

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Gimmelwald, Switzerland; Granada, Spain; London, Paris, and New York (That order). The hills of Pennsylvania. The time between take-off and 10,000 feet.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

I love an expertly worded sentence and good turn of phrase. The first cup of coffee in the morning. Watching the sun go down in the Swiss Alps with a bottle of cheap wine. (good) Poetry.

For fun

Dinner with friends; a weekend jaunt; an evening of Brit Comms.

Last read

Against the Machine; Alone Together; The Rescuer; Two or Three Things I Forgot to Tell You.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a college administrator and professor of English with a Ph. D. in Literature, Literacies, and Linguistics. Please don't be scared of that. And don't think it means anything more than that I had nothing to do for eight years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral