Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
pathologically optimistic.

In his own words

I'm a native Texan and proud of it but am happy to have found my home in LA. I never really had the accent but haven’t forgotten how to open a car door. They still have the dance hall in New Braunfels where my great, great grandma found her groove. I carry on that tradition as often as I can and am looking for someone who’ll jump on the dance floor with me, whether that’s dubstep, two-step or that awkward bobbing side-to-side step at a show. Speaking of… I’ll see a concert at the drop of a hat but can’t wear one to save my life. If I could start a meal with dessert and end a meal with dessert, I probably would and sometimes do. Of course, a Five Guys burger or Lucifer’s Pizza will do just fine by me too. I work hard and love my job, but know when it’s time to skip out - whether that’s packing up for the night or taking vacation for a couple weeks instead of a couple days. There’s just something about wading out into the crystal blue waters half a mile from shore that says there’s no other place on Earth I’d rather be. But I’ve still only seen slices of the world. I have miles to go before I sleep. I read when I can, watch TV when I should be sleeping and love most every movie I see, giving many more credit than they probably deserve. But I’m a pathological optimist, so that comes with how I’m wired. For the last couple years, I’ve channeled my love of movies and music into a blog that flirts with being something more than just vacation money. I’ve learned that whether it’s concert tickets, movie tickets or plane tickets, life is about the experience, and experiences are better when they are shared with someone. That’s why I’m here. I may be unabashedly unafraid to do anything by myself, but prefer to share the story with others, and ultimately, with one person in particular. You can do the hokey pokey, because that’s what it’s all about. I’ve come to know myself well – the good, the bad and the could-be-better. They have a way of balancing each other out. I was married and am divorced – was blessed in the former but am happy in the latter. I’m far wiser for each and take neither for granted. I’m looking for someone who doesn’t take herself for granted – who’ll be vocal about what she needs, but empathetic, and above all, kind. It’s a simple thing that sometimes gets missed in the flurry but can never be dismissed in the end. From the simple to the complex, I wish I could see the universe in a nutshell but am content knowing that there’s more than the eye can see or the mind can fathom. So I’ll spend a lifetime writing the great American novel, hoping that the format I save it in is compatible with the future it’s written for and that I don’t save the best lines for past. Perhaps that why I don’t write much overwrought poetry anymore; I save voicemails instead. There’s just something so inexplicably wonderful about hearing the voices of the people you love, and playing them back in your mind so that even when you read their words later, you can hear them distinctly. I’m hoping to add a voice to the soundtrack of my life. I admit, it’s a bit strange addressing a letter to someone I’ve yet to meet. But I look forward to meeting the undiscovered you. Here’s hoping that we smile easily, laugh quickly and find a beat we can both dance to.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: Great Exuma Bahamas, Kauai, Playa Del Carmen, Cabo, Garden of the Gods, Seattle, Sydney, Peru, Nuwara Eliya. Local: Music Box, Hotel Cafe, Rivera, Five Guys, Chik Fil A, Lucifer's Pizza, Red O, Lulu's, Rob Roy, Zig Zag


Claremont McKenna College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Recent: Scott Pilgrim, Easy A, Bright Star, Social Network, Inception. Alltime: Princess Bride, Dead Poet's Society, Say Anything. TV: Bones, Chelsea Lately, Fringe, Modern Family, Community. Music: Smiths, The Cure, James, XX, Dan Black, Geographer

For fun

I see way too many movies, will drop everything and sprint my way to a good concert, would like to go dancing more often and remember bartenders who know how to craft a good drink. But good conversation with great people wins every time

Last read

Recent:Golden Compass, Crush It, Filter Bubble, Alchemist and The Trinity Six. Favorites: Midnight's Children, Fight Club, On Love, Foucault's Pendulum, The Prophet, Quantum and the Lotus. Magazines: Fast Company, Wired.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Create social media campaigns for consumer and entertainment brands
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Methodist but have respect all religions. I lived for six months in India, during which time I lived Hindu, Buddhist, Muslim, Jain and Sikh families. I found more commonality than differences in the core truths of each.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Government and Religous Studies from Claremont McKenna College. Concentration in American Government and Religions of Asia. MBA from the University of Florida.