Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Pleasant Hill, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles of Concord, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
A different spin on things...

In his own words

I'm constantly in the search. I could say I'm in search for many things but deep down I'm simply looking to find a place where I get to be comfortable within myself. What I mean by this is that I strive to accept myself for my good points and also my less than perfect points. I try to be the same way with the people in my life. It cuts down on a lot of drama, I find. And it's a better way to be in this world and around others. I care about other people, and I try to give them my best. I've lived in many different places, had the chance to have some incredible work opportunities, and enjoyed many great personal experiences in life that have made me who I am. I'm lucky. I'm also a single dad with two kids that are a big part of my existence. I think that having kids gives me a great opportunity to "parent" myself. I don’t know how it all works, though, but it somehow comes together. For instance, I have almost figured out how to brush my daughter’s hair without getting her to emit blood-curdling screams as I brush out the knots. We’re getting there. Soon I’ll be able to apply for work in a hair salon ;-) When I get time, I get to do a few things for "me". While I love to surf, I don't get a lot of time to do that these days so for exercise I head out of my house in running gear and pick up the local trail. It's close and convenient. I enjoy gardening as well. It's my favorite thing to do in the warm months as I can put myself in the present with the act of gardening as I engage on acts of creating and growing. It's very spiritual. One of my favorite things to do is laugh, and have others laugh with me. Laughter can make a good situation better, and can make a bad situation...not as bad. Inappropriate sense of humor is also a positive trait of mine. I think we all have things that work for us this way. Tell me yours? What I do for a living is technology sales. It's fun and I'm good at it. Overall, to me, less is more. I know what it is like to have a complicated life. I’ve lived it, and it’s just not for me. I kind of think that everything does 'happen for a reason.' I think it's critical to accept that whatever is happening IS happening, and learn how to cope, how to adjust to it. What I know for sure is that every time I react to a situation in this manner, my happiness is maximized. I’m not in any kind of hurry. I’d rather take the time to get to know who you really are. I’m enjoying my life as it is right now. That is as simply put as I can say it. If you have a sense of humor and like to be treated like a lady, then you probably will have a pretty good time with me.. If you like this idea, and I have captivated some of your interest, drop me a note! I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Traveling the US - anywhere. Central America and Mexico. Canada/Vancouver Island.


University of Victoria, Victoria, BC

Favorite things

Dexter; Weeds; Californication. Indonesian Food; Sushi; Bar-b-que 311, Pixies, Eagles, Red Hot Chili Peppers

For fun

Finding new spots to eat in Oakland!!

Last read

The Female Brain by Louann Brizendine. Every guy should read this. Hemingway. I read "The Old Man and the Sea" to my kids recently. They loved it. F Scott Fitzgerald. TC Boyle



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Redesigning the internet. Al Gore may have done the first round but I am on phase II.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Dutch-Canadian-American..
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference