Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-36

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you willing to lie about how we met?

In her own words

Things you should know about me :) 1. I am an inherently happy, straightforward, and down to earth person. I am an eternal optimist and an idealist. I believe most people are good until they prove to be otherwise. 2. I aspire to be a female Anthony Bourdain. I dream about writing a book on food and travel someday. Cooking and baking work like meditation for me. 3. Though a Hindu by birth, I am not overtly religious. I let my values guide me through life. As cliched as it sounds, I believe I'm more spiritual than religious. I have been trying to meditate lately too. 4. I love to walk. It clears my head. I love the outdoors. That said, I enjoy quiet time at home with a book or a movie. 5. I hate wearing heels. I choose comfort over style. Always. 6. I am a morning person. I find it hard to sleep beyond 7:30 AM even on weekends. 7. I have been vegetarian all my life and am trying to be vegan this year. 8. I love dogs! 9. I'm terrified of birds. All kinds of birds. If I see a pigeon on the sidewalk, I will walk as far away from it as possible. Sometimes I may even cross over to the other side of the road. 10. I love reading books, cooking, baking, watching movies, running, working out, and spending time with friends and family. 11. My family and friends mean the world to me. Correction: They are my world. 12. I love amusement parks. 13. I love nature in general. But I love mountains more than beaches. 14. I came to the US in '08 as a graduate student. I graduated from Dartmouth College and have been working for a logistics company in New York ever since. I am passionate about what I do and I look forward to going to work. 15. I would like to meet someone who is well grounded, fun loving, and passionate about life in general (and hopefully located in New York!). At this point in my life, I'm definitely looking for something long term - someone I can grow old with! Corny, but true. If this sounds like you, please message me! And if this works out, let's just say we bumped into each other while running in Central Park? Okay? Okay.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have never owned a pet, but I do want to get a dog in the next couple of years.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Village, San Francisco, Boston, Central Park, Mumbai


Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

Mad Men, House of Cards, The Big Bang Theory, How I met your mother, 30 Rock, Gossip Girl, Scrubs, Friends, Seinfeld, Orange is the new black

For fun

I love to check out new restaurants, travel to new places, and spend time with my family and friends!

Last read

The Celestine Prophecy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Hindu No preference
Hindu by birth, but as cliched as it sounds, I am more spiritual than religious. I let my values guide me through life.
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral