Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 29-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
So a little about me: I was b…

In his own words

So a little about me: I was born raised in the midwest (Iowa), moved out here because, quite frankly, I don't do snow. Cold wet feet are not appealing. I've lived in AZ for the better part of the last years, minus the 5 yr stint in CA (Los Angeles & San Diego). As I wrote that I realized that using the word "stint" makes it sound like I served prison time. I did not. While I may appear younger than my actual age, I've suddenly realized i'm not as young as I used to be. First clue: I prefer Dateline or to Ken ping up with the Kardashians. And I can't walk thru the mall without mumbling, 'Kids these days...." I come from a religious background, but I consider myself more spiritual than anything. I'm a preachers kid....what can I say? I've been a lifelong bachelor, but realized that I may (just may) find someone who can share the frustration of shopping at Costco on a Saturday morning with me. Are you that person? If so, I need toilet paper....what aisle is that? I'm sarcastic. Sometimes I don't even know when i'm being serious. And at times I feel the urge to stand up and start a John Hughes 80's type slow clap for no reason. For the record, church is NOT a good place for a slow clap. (If you have to google John Hughes, then you're to young for me). I love sports; golfing, watching/training mma, shooting pool, playing basketball, softball etc. I'm a fan of AZ teams to a fault. If you're looking for the "Bad Boy", that's not me. Although I have been known to drink milk after the expiration date, sleep in my contacts and go swimming immediately after eating. What i'm looking for is someone to laugh with. Like a whole body shake, eyes closed while tears stream down your face, laugh. Whether it's a road trip buddy, someone to go to dinner/movies with, or just a friendly voice to recap last nights episode of Real Housewives with. (Yeah, I watch it....don't judge me) If it evolves from there, great! If not, you can never have too many friends. I like people that are open minded, driven, career and goal oriented, strong sense of family, and have no felonies on their record. (scratch that, no felonies in the last years). Having a sense of humor is huge for me. But you don't have to go overboard. Ok, now here are a few deal breakers: people that wear crocs and those creepy shoes with the individual toes. They creep me out. Don't ask. Also, insecurity is a huge turn off. My job is not to MAKE you feel secure. I'm supportive, but not an enabler. There's a difference. Also, communication is key. And I'm not talking about texting. Real relationship conversations are not done via text. I don't have children, but I'd be open to it should the right person come along. I do have a yr boxer named Tyson, who is basically my big furry baby....that slobbers. Favorite quote: “Life is like a box of crayons. Most people are the color boxes, but what you're really looking for are the color boxes with the sharpeners on the back. I fancy myself to be a color box, though I've got a few missing. It's okay though, because I've got some more vibrant colors like periwinkle at my disposal. I have a bit of a problem though in that I can only meet the color boxes. Does anyone else have that problem? I mean there are so many different colors of life, of feeling, of articulation. So when I meet someone who's an color type...I'm like, hey girl, Magenta! and she's like, oh, you mean purple! and she goes off on her purple thing, and I'm like, no I want Magenta!” --John Mayer

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Half Moon Sports Bar, Merc Bar, Four Peaks, Buffalo Wild Wings, St Francis, Armadillo Grill

Favorite things

I love comedies Anchorman, Step Brothers, or basically anything with Will Ferrell. I love live music. GOOD live music. Favorite TV shows; Modern Family, The New Girl, Happy Endings, The Middle, How I Met your Mother, First 48, and Flipping Out.

For fun

Enjoy what AZ weather with occasional weekend getaways to CA as prescribed by me.

Last read

"Lies that Chelsea Handler told me"...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in sales & advertising.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Some college No preference