Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not a Taurus...but I used to drive one.

In her own words

Folks tell me it’s a firecracker mix, being an Irish-Italian Gemini. I just tell them to quit hogging the Jameson and ravioli. I get the whole naughty librarian or sexy librarian thing from my friends. That’s cool I guess, but all of the librarians I knew growing up had semi-mullets and mom pants, so I don’t know if I should be complimented when someone else is like “hey, you look like a sexy librarian.” I guess in a pinch I just remind them to pay their overdue book fees whilst quietly stroking my partial mullet. I'm a writer/editor and musician who had to put on her big girl pants in terms of a J-O-B; I'm currently working in non-profit (it's a good gig). My work background has varied from higher ed, radio, publishing, TV broadcast, and pizza delivery in college. People continually inspire me with their ideas, beliefs, goals, and actions. I love getting to know new people, and making friends is something I hold quite dear. I like to be challenged, but not dominated. Emotional, mental, spiritual, and physical stimulation are musts. Anyone interested in me should know I'm funny, loving, but above all wonderfully weird. I'm continually a cornucopia of contradictions (I've always had an affinity for alliteration, obviously). I'm hysterically funny yet at times melancholy, erratic and erotic, extroverted physical comedian and introverted bleeding heart poet. The fellas that generally stop me in my tracks are very funny, handsome, whip smart, tall, love their mothers, and are kind. Bonus points for being able to grow a beard or have non-douchey tattoos (I'm looking at you Nick Lachey and your tribal armband circa 1999). It would be really cool to meet another artistic spirit (writer, musician, painter, etc) whether that be your hobby or your career. This has all been generic and light-hearted in terms of finding my mate, so let me get serious for a moment. I want someone who has grace, who can show kindness to strangers even when it may be unwarranted. I'm looking for someone who can smile with his eyes, find beauty and appreciation in the little things in life. He needs to be passionate about something (photography, running, drums, grilling, etc.) that he can not help but light up when he talks about it or does it. I am looking for a substantial relationship, one built with trust, honesty, open communication, and the importance of healthy love and physical intimacy. Yes of course he needs to be able to handle my "weird" but more than handle, he needs to be able to appreciate it and like the idiosyncratic nature of me not being cookie-cutter. I want what I have not been able to find yet: passionate partnership where we change each other for the better. One word or one line sentences will get you nowhere with me, so save your breath to cool your soup. "Hi. How are you?" *slow clap* Winks don't impress me; I'm not much into passive wooing.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

If your idea of a good time is being lovingly mauled by my big-boned cat, we might get along. I'm perhaps a bit of a pretentious music nerd with the name I gave my cat: he's named after 4 musicians (classic rock and contemporary classical origins).

Favorite hot spots

Tractor Tavern, Greenlake, Slave to the Needle, Tavern Law, Snappy Dragon, Chop Suey, The Neptune, Latona Pub, Tin Hat, St. Stephen's Green in Dublin, Five Island Lake, Puget Sound, Virgin Islands, and Lucca, Itlay

Favorite things

rock n roll, good friends, cherry pie, tattoos, cats and dogs, hugs, sunsets, jazz hands, green lights TV, film, music: Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, Kill Bill, Shortbus, The Beatles, The Black Keys, Bon Iver, The Envy Corps, Gustav Mahler.

For fun

Going to concerts Swimming (or other activities at the gym) Playing music Creative writing Watching movies Making my friends laugh Trying to convince my cat he needs to go on a diet Reading Playing classic board games (Scrabble, Monopoly) Hiking

Last read

The nutrition facts on a bag of orange candy slices. No nutritional value (shocker I know) but the last ingredient listed is Yellow No. 6. I've been picking at A Confederacy of Dunces for the past few years. My goal is to finish it in 2014.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
In the summer I can go to a lovely color of off-white that is pretty scandalously dark compared to my regular porcelin skin. The only thing Italian about me now is my love of canned ravioli and sketchy mustache. What I would do for olive skin tone...
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I consider myself Agnostic now though with a very strong Catholic foundation per my upbringing. Religion for me is treating others consistently with kindness, and I don't need a doctrine to tell me that. I am very spiritually open minded.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad focus: English, psych, music theory and composition Grad school focus: Journalism and mass communication Holla out to any Cyclone alumi! Dream degree? MFA in Creative Writing because liberal arts degrees have clearly made me rich so far.