Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-49 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's groundhog time.

In her own words

Taking a bit of an online dating breather. Sorry if I'm slow to respond. I'm a combination of sassy and sweet, glass half full, always on the go, whether it be hanging with friends, catching live music, hiking up the canyon behind my house, squeezing in a run. I'm ecologically and politically minded, more early riser than night owl although I do tend to do a late night here and there, more fun-loving than serious, a bit mischievous, more extrovert than introvert and I usually leave a party with a new friend or two. Laughter is essential to me and I try to find the humor in most situations. My family and friends are very important to me and I’ve invested a lot of time and energy into cultivating these relationships. I love to travel and have made it a priority to see as much of this world as possible. The diversity of the Bay Area is what drew me here in '98 and I've called it home ever since. As for my match, I get along best with people who value their friends and family in similar ways. I want to find someone who can communicate in productive ways, someone open minded who smiles and laughs openly and deeply, someone who knows how to take care of themself and isn’t looking for a relationship to feel complete. Life is short and yet long. I’ve seen some of my friends experience serious adversity in their relationships and I realized how important it is to be with someone who knows how to weather any storms that may pass through and can still find joy tomorrow, next year, in ten years. Because "life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning how to dance in the rain." You understand the importance of balancing work and play, have a witty sense of humor and a quick smile, some common interests and a similar background but have new things to share with me. I’m not perfect (who is?) and don’t expect you to be either. A profile is so much more than just pictures (although I know we tend to start there) and people are more dynamic than what is written in these sections. We all have our story and filter through which we date and our reasons for being online. As for me, I’ve experienced heart break and came out the other end a stronger and better person for it. I’ve learned a lot about myself through the dating process. Chemistry, spark and fire are a great start, but timing and emotional availability are essential when it comes to meeting the right person. While dating can be fun, ultimately I’m online because I want more than a string of first/second dates or short term relationships. I want to find a genuine connection with someone that can develop into something more. Hopefully you want that, too. Perhaps it’s specific to online dating, but I keep meeting people who are in a transition period in their life. I’ve been there myself and I understand the appeal of dating when in that space. However, I want to meet someone who’s done the work they need to do so that they’re open in life. Online dating feels a bit like Groundhog Day. Whenever I feel burned out on online or real time dating, I remember that it just takes that chance meeting with someone who is in a similar place in life and it’s all worth it.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Dog lover who somehow ended up with a cat. Bonus points if you have a cat-loving dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mezzanine, Fillmore and the Fox, GGP, any farmer's market, the Thai temple for Sunday brunch, that little beach in southern Vietnam, any Thai island, Petra, Grenada, Pt. Isabel with my friend's dog, my couch for naps


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Curling up with a book before bedtime, packing for a new international adventure, HBO programs, an intense workout, live music, friends and family, laughing until my stomach hurts, people watching

For fun

Live music, outdoor activities that get my blood pumping, yoga, running, live music, dancing, international travel, conversations with friends over a meal and glass of wine, cooking, catching the latest exhibit at the De Young, trying new restaurants

Last read

Never Let Me Go, City of Thieves, 25th Hour. Just finished All the Light We Cannot See and Cutting for Stone. Loved both. About to start Gone Girl. Any book suggestions are welcome and appreciated.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not religious at all, but appreciate the culture of Judaism.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral