Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Social Drinker
clever headlines make the baby jesus cry

In her own words

am a middle-aged, smart, competent person who likes to read, sew, crochet, cook, bake, and loves her power tools. i like making things and learning things. am employed in academia, but looking for someone who is not--necessarily. please be employed, though, and reasonably good with your hands. i live in a little green house in the lovely city of oakland. i love oakland, love my hood, love my neighbors, love my cats. also love music -- as does just about everybody else, i suppose -- and am a former dj with a generous record collection, which i can be persuaded to let other people touch. not sure how to advertise myself here. i read and write a lot (read: i am informed and opinionated), with a lot of the writing on my own and on other people's blogs. i have been told i can be bossy. i am active in politics as well as in my union. i consider myself a strident feminist, albeit one who is heavily invested in domesticity (owning a house will do that to you). i do not like television very much and only on exceptional occasions have the interest and attention span to watch an entire movie. i am active -- i walk almost everywhere, or ride my bike -- but have never seen the inside of a gym. oookay. none of that actually sounded like an ad, i'm sure. but you might as well know. touting my great sense of humor, my sincerity, and affinity for long walks on the beach seems stupid at this point because, who doesn't and how informative is that?'

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Yoga


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

cat lady pride!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

my bedroom my kitchen my front steps lake merritt book stores, farmers markets, etc. the usual cliches but really -- home oh, web: wonkette, jezebel, feministing, rightwingwatch, thinkprogress, daily kos, and more. loike i said, i am a wonk.

Favorite things

music: 1960s girl groups, soul. punk rock. boooooooks. food. cats. sleeping. sabotage. web: bria & chrissy on youtube. dog shaming. drunk history. (things that pretend to be educational, but are really just fun.)

For fun

reading sewing cooking baking crochet power tools diy

Last read

books: hillary jordan-when she woke (creepy!) florence williams-breasts: a natural and unnatural history (science rules) mindy kaling - is everyone hanging out without me? (it was time for some fluff!) periodicals: oakland tribune



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
having a "job" is among the saddest things our species has going for it. can handle mine w/o too much misery but not loving it. work serves to fund the rest of my life, which is fine. scared of "career" and people who love their jobs too much.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
am an immigrant from europe.
Faith: Atheist Atheist
no faith here.
Languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
b.a., m.a., ph.d. from european universities.