Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Brentwood (NoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Single Asian Man seeking... (holy cow, this...

In his own words

Single Asian Man seeking... (holy cow, this sounds like some dorky personal ad!) Take 2! (*please note that my membership has lapsed. Sorry if I haven't replied to you. Please feel free to contact me. If you read on, you will find.) Thumper is the chunky bunny in the movie Bambi. But, some of my friends call me that not because of my zodiac sign is the rabbit, but because of an incident back in college. As usual, I was nodding off during a class. Then all of a sudden, my head whacked the desk hard making a very loud "thump" sound -_-;; Since then... Despite that little incident, I am usually not that goofy. Well, there was another time... A few years ago, some important overseas clients visited my work. We took them to House of Prime Rib in San Francisco. There, I walked right into a window, head first. This happened in the lounge area, front of everyone. Fortunately, the battle between the window and my head ended up in a draw. All these head thumping cannot be good. But, I digress. Anyhow, I am quiet and reserved. However, once I become close to someone, I do open up considerably. I am pretty down to earth and I enjoy the simple things in life. I am grateful for my family and friends. Family, friends and food, what more can a guy ask for. I am a strong proponent of the Golden Rule, "do to others what you would have them do to you." I have been blessed with kind, sincere, genuine, and carrying people who have loved me throughout my life. I hope I have been a good family member and good friend to them as well. My apologies if I have not responded to your winks. I've heard that some winks are auto generated by the system. Thus, if you find anything interesting here, please drop me a line rather than send me a wink. You can contact thumpersj using a sizzling email system. Whether yay or nay, I will respond to your e-mails with my appreciation. And I respectfully request your kind reply upon receipt of my communication. I look forward to communicating with you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Skiing

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Other

I prefer to spend time with people than animals. But, pandas and koalas are really cute.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am relatively new to the Bay area. I haven't had a chance to explore that much yet. I've been to many places in Asia: Korea, China, Vietnam, Malaysia and Singapore. Visited Japan this year. Recently crossed the pond to visit France and Germany.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I am an omnivore. Tend to eat anything and everything in sight. But, tomatoes and the dreaded chicken feet... My old refrigerator of an iPod. This trusty sidekick has been with me through thick and thin. I hum along but tend to make up lyrics.

For fun

I love to travel when possible. But, I do enjoy staying home and watch TV to relax. Being with the loved ones is always great. Bowling is fun. My average is about 70 points (somewhat higher with bumpers.) I wish the total score's 100 not 300...

Last read

Battlefield of the Mind" by Joyce Meyer. "Who Moved My Cheese," a story about a mouse and his cheese. "Wisdom," a collection of proverbs and adages. "Leadership Secrets from the Bible." A Korean book titled "God's Ambassador." Starting "Justice."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an office manager for a small engineering firm near Silicon Valley. I like my job, even though I do not have any engineering background. At work, I am known as the guy who once said "my laptop is heavy because it has a lot of programs in it..."
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Korean-American. Born and raised in Seoul. I came to the US when I was 11. I lived in LA until about 7 years ago when I relocated to Nor Cal due to my job. I still drive down to LA fairly often for some good Korean food.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I would like to become a more mature Christian. Still have a long way to go. It would be nice to meet a Christian girl. I look forward to growing together in our faith. But more importantly, I hope she is a great person regardless of religion.
Languages: English, Korean Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BA in International Relations from Penn. Then, I received my graduate degree from UCLA. Pretty weird for a liberal arts major with no real tangible skills to end up at a R&D firm.