Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Jonesboro, GA, USA | Seeking women 34-50 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am looking for someone who I can be with for a meaningful conversation or watching a movie or a lacrosse game and enjoy each equally.

In his own words

I'm starting over, in more ways than one. I found out the hard way that life doesn't always turn out the way you planned. I've been divorced for almost a year after a 2 year separation. I just moved back to GA from PA and didn't realize how much I missed my family. I grew up in GA and lived all over the state until going in the military and lived in PA with my ex for the last 12 years. I have 2 sons, 21 and 17, the older one is in the Navy and the younger lives in PA with his mom. I'm still a hopeless romantic but I also have trouble trusting people after losing almost everything I cared about. I've rediscovered who I am and am looking for someone who knows who they are. I love the outdoors and can't wait to start hiking and camping out again. I garden and bake because both my parents loved to and it's a way to keep their memories close. I like to think that I can hold up my end of a conversation without needing to dominate it. I want to be able to walk with someone and not have to worry that I might say the wrong thing (or not say the right thing).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have been away from GA for a while so I'm not sure if any of my favorite places are still here, and most would have memories of someone else connected to them but I have enjoyed Stone Mt since I was a kid and love Savannah and Charleston SC.

Favorite things

I love to eat breakfast for supper and I make an excellent chili. I listen to all kinds of music (no rap unless it's old-school Beasties) and watch movies of all kinds, from Tombstone to Serendipity. I love an old pair of jeans and a t-shirt.

For fun

I love the outdoors, always have since I grew up in the country, but I am at home in the big city too. I like, not love, sports, unless my sons are playing then I'm all over that. I read (books),love movies, and enjoy a nice conversation.

Last read

I re-read The Hunger Games before the movie came out, right now I'm reading a couple of different gardening books to refresh my memory on what grows here in GA and forget what grows in PA.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I got out of the Navy in the early '90's and started driving a truck as a temporary job and never seemed to be able to get out of it. I love computers and would like to get back into Networking before I get too old.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I am not perfect and I know it but I held on to my faith through some pretty crappy times. It works for me but I would never try to force my beliefs onto anyone else.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree