Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am in the same boat that you are. Dating in...

In his own words

I am in the same boat that you are. Dating in your 30's is... interesting. Most of your friends are married or in some sort of long term relationship. Many of them have kids (even the ones that probably shouldn't). Friends, family and co-workers anxiously ask about how your dates are going. But take heart! I saw a surprisingly heartwarming sight in mid March 2015. It was a couple who looked to be in their 40's escorting a toddler into their minivan... it isn't too late! I hope they didn't turn out to be the grandparents or prematurely aged from drug use. -What am I looking for?- I'm seeking someone who can be both a life partner and a best friend. I am looking for the type of person who makes every day Christmas... with every conversation, call and text message being a little present Well, not every call... I promise not to treat the call that the dog needs to go to the vet as "a little present". I'd also like to raise a nice family with this special someone. My one condition is that our kids will learn about soft drinks and fast food the same way I learned all my curse words... from some degenerate latchkey kid that will then be persona non grata. -Who am I?- That's a difficult question... like a philosophy dissertation question. But, for the purposes of this dating site, I'll take a stab at it. I'm an absolute lover of obscure facts and information. I'd probably be first in line to watch a documentary about how documentaries are made. I'm completely addicted to NPR and wonder if that means that I'm finally lame. I am also very laid back. I cannot recall the last time I raised my voice at someone when I wasn't driving. If you can't tell from the jokes about the couple with the kid being drug addicts and not treating the sick dog call as ''a little present'', I have a *somewhat* dry, dark, sarcastic, macabre, etc... sense of humor. This doesn't come from being an evil youtube troll, I actually get that from my mother. She has a similar sense of humor and I spent a good part of my childhood watching her health deteriorate from MS... all the while making jokes that an executioner would make (my favorite was [talking about a screw-up nurse] telling her head doctor that "at least Jack Kevorkian gets the job done). -Who am I looking for?- Reread the "what am I looking for" and "who am I" sections. People like those who are like themselves :-P. A few more things, though-- I'd like a woman, not a girl. I'd like one that knows she is ready for something long-term. Let's be honest, we've both have been through long-term things that haven't ended well... that's why we're on in our 30's. Scars are OK, gaping & festering wounds that interfere with future relationships aren't. I'd like a woman that's OK with an egalitarian relationship. I don't like being told what to do and I don't like telling people what to do. The whole "he takes care of X and she takes care of Y" is just an extension of that, IMAO. I want "we" to be the ones making all the decisions. and a few more things: -knowledge of your/you're and their/there/they're is a requirement -if you're looking for a "partner in crime", I expect crimes to be committed on our dates -You get major bonus points if you keep up on current events/obscure facts and aren't afraid to give your opinions on these things. -Yes, I know I'm not supposed to go negative, but... if you're the type of person that "ghosts" in online dating (abruptly stopping communication after a few weeks without any explanation), please do not contact me. I'm sure there are plenty -On another negative note, listing high incomes as a match requirement is a major turnoff to me. I'm sure there is an somewhere.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint


University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

I love Mexican food, my computer, my smart phone, contact lenses, NPR, Apple products, snarky comments, life’s absurdities, politics and spirituality.

For fun

I enjoy seeing friends, dining out, camping, cooking, fishing, crafts, sports, video games, working out and yoga.

Last read

I last read a question asking me what I last read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
All-purpose science/math guy in the drug industry. I mostly figure out ways to make vaccines and weird things my boss thinks will sell.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I am Dutch and Scandinavian.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God but don't know which.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an Associate’s degree in Business, a Bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry from St. Mary’s College, and a Master’s degree in Biochemical Engineering from University of Maryland.