Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-43 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoys Beachlit Walks on the Moon...

In his own words

I'm a scientist (by training and inclination if not currently by profession) who understands that science can only answer the how and what questions, not the why questions. I'm open-minded, non-judgemental, and pro-hyphenation. I tell bad puns, sing off key, and drive too fast. I'm by turns goofy, analytical, romantic, introspective, caring, generous, practical, and impractical. I enjoy running with the bulls in Pamplona and reading a good book at home. The games I enjoy playing involve manipulating little pieces of paper or plastic, not people. If there's anything else you would like to know about me, just ask. What am I looking for? I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, attractive, honest, sane, easy-going, emotionally mature, thinks for herself, has a good sense of humor, and adventurous. I'm certainly not one of those guys who feels threatened by strong, smart women - rather, I revel in it. I don't need someone who is exactly like me, but I do want to find someone who has enough common ground for us to relate. On the other hand, she has to have her own interests and life as well. I'm not looking for anyone who is extremely conservative (in bearing or in politics) or who is rabidly religious (or rabid, for that matter)... while I'm tolerant of other's political and religious views, I would prefer not to have to tolerate my partner. On the other hand, I *am* looking for someone with intellectual leanings. As a matter of fact, one of the sexiest things a woman ever told me was that she would marry Noam Chomsky. While that level of commitment isn't strictly speaking necessary, the life of the mind is important to me. On the other hand (yes, I know that's at least 3 hands), my partner should have a silly/goofy/quirky side as well; balance is important. Yeah, I know I'm asking for a lot - but no more than I'm offering.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views


Last read

Last read was a book on iPhone app development, but favorites are Love in the Time of Cholera, Godel Escher Bach, LOTR, Dune, The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, anything by Heinlein, Moorcock, Zelazny, Bear, Rice, Card...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'2" (248cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral