Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm new to the Raleigh/Durham area and looking for new friends for fun dating and, maybe, falling madly in love with!

In his own words

I'm easy to get along with, very domesticated (I'm an experienced sous chef, laundry master, bathroom cleaner, shopping assistant, etc.), am hopelessly romantic and very playful with a silly sense of humor. I've been told that I'm ruggedly handsome while adorably cute...kinda like a Clint Eastwood puppy! I'm the kind of guy who can't understand why any red-blooded American man would rather watch sports on TV than spend time with his sweetheart! I 'd rather watch a chick flick than go out with the boys anytime! I'm in good shape (but not an exercise fanatic), I eat responsibly (unless on a date) and clean up pretty well (see pix)! I'm honest, very affectionate, emotionally available, a good listener, considerate and light-hearted but I'm not irresponsible...I'm retired military, a former police lieutenant and presently an investigator for the feds so the number of background investigations I've had ensures that I'm not a risky date! I'm new to the area and looking for a new circle of friends for fun company and perhaps romance. I'm not looking for a woman without baggage...just baggage that compliments mine! My view of relationships blends the best of Southern gentlemanliness with progressive women's rights! I think women should be adored and treated like princesses but I treasure an independant minded and equal partner. I love a woman who doesn't leave the chasing to the guy but shows her interest and doesn't play games. Right now I'd like to meet new people to enjoy life with but eventually hope to find that special someone that I can't live without! My ideal partner enjoys an active, healthy lifestyle and wants a partner to share in the fun! She must be outgoing, very affectionate and able to solve relationship issues effectively. No drama queens, paycheck vampires or relationship thieves, please. Been there, done that, didn't like it...just sayin'! :) I'm a really great guy for some really great woman out there!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I'm a dog lover and can't wait to have a couple in a month or so after I move into my new house!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've travelled quite a bit out of country. I enjoy nightlife, comedy clubs, resorts, casinos.


East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Favorite things

I have a wide appeciation of music, just about anything but rap, hip hop, heavy metal or acid rock.

For fun

I enjoy anything exciting and would rather participate than spectate. I love movies, dancing, nature, dining out, museums, sports.

Last read

Winston Churchill's Memoirs of World War II. Fabulous writer and such an interesting perspective on that period.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I'm retired military and a former police lieutenant. Currently I'm an investigator for the US EEOC in Raleigh.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My major was criminal justice with a minor in political science.