Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

thespiritedgirl

37 year old woman | Union City, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What you settle for in life depends on your fears...

In her own words

What I am looking for: A man who is committed to: 1) growth (his, mine and our relationship) 2) integrity (to himself and his purpose in life, without that, he can't have integrity with me nor with the rest of the world.) 3) love (universal compassion) A man who doesn't need a relationship to be happy. A man who also doesn't have fears of losing his freedom by getting into a serious long term relationship, because he knows he is free when he is committed to growth, integrity and his life purpose, and with a woman who is also committed to the same and supports his purpose in life. A man who is ready to meet the love of his life, and build a rich, passionate and meaningful life together. About me: I spent a whole year living in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and traveling across South America. It had been a great year of learning experiences and fun adventures. I continue to joyfully dance through life, explore its possibilities, learn and grow from all kind of experiences, and aspire to be the best woman I can be. While I was living in Buenos Aires, Argentina, I volunteered in homeless shelters and children's centers. It felt great to be able to inspire, encourage children, with my compassion, sense of humor, a bit of positive discipline, and lots and lots of silliness and laughter. But the best part was getting many affectionate kisses and hugs in return. I can be adventurous and spontaneous. Several times during the year, I just grabbed my bag and hopped onto the next bus/boat out to a different city/country without any plans of where to stay or how long I would be there or where to go from there. All turned out to be amazing and fun adventures. I am good at being positive in the worst situations. This is because of my endless experiences of positive (better) results due to "things went wrong". For example, I wouldn't have met new friends by hitchhiking if the bus had shown up on time (or at all, I wouldn't know =)). And one usually learns the most valuable life lessons during hardships. So I see obstacles and difficulties as great opportunities, and welcome them with a positive and optimistic attitude. Once at Whole Food, I bought 2 sweaters together with the grocery, and the lady at the register charged only one of the sweaters. I realized when I reached home, and I drove back to pay for it. The manager gave me $25 certificate for my honesty. It felt good doing the right thing alone, not to mention the unexpected extra $25! Good things happen to me quite often and usually out of the blue just like that! =) While I'm used to the finer things in life (flying first class, great restaurants, and nice hotels), I had the time of my life while staying in remote places (Lake Titicaca, Amazon Rainforest) where there's no tap water, electricity or any kind of modern comfort, but the simplicity of life. Throughout most of my trips in South America, I had great fun staying in cheap hostels or homes of the local people, eating authentic local food on the streets and in the markets, and traveling in local buses instead of taking taxis. I appreciate different experiences because they give me a better perspective of things in life. I enjoy and am grateful for the finer things, but they are not necessities for my happiness. I believe I can always learn something from others, whether it is from a small child, or a lady who is selling drinks on the street. I smile a lot and am happy being who I am. Each and every day of my life is an adventure and a celebration in itself.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lake Titicaca, Amazon rain forest, Machu Picchu, Torres del Paine, Easter Island, Patagonia, Iguazu falls, Mendoza, Buenos Aires, Cayafate, Jujuy, Salta, Punta del Este, Montevideo, Barcelona, Madrid, Cadaques, Tokyo, Hakone, Hawaii

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

movie: Life is beautiful. quote: "Life is 10 percent what happens to me and 90 percent how I react to it" by Coach Lou The sunshine after a stormy night Sunset on Amazon River Sunrise on the Andes Wake up and find myself in a new country

For fun

piano, oil painting, chess, traveling, movies, reading, learning new languages, hanging out with friends, eating good food and trying out new cuisines.

Last read

Extravagario by Pablo Neruda, The Shallows by Nicholas Carr, Free to Choose, Rich Dad's Cashflow Quadrant, The Intelligent Investor, The 4-hour work week, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, The Black Swan by Taleb



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Electrical & Computer Engineering.