Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

therealchapter

54 year old man | Lewes, DE, USA | Seeking women 47-56 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
.....and there's that One Particular Harbor.....

In his own words

After having been out "here on Match" for a just little bit, I came to the conclusion that being a bit more open and descriptive in my profile may better explain exactly who I am. I will also make the following statement: if you are someone that seeks a lavish lifestyle and gauges your importance and position in the world by what you have and how much you have of it, and, how important you think you are because of that, you should just stop reading right here, because you'll never understand what follows. You just won't get it. ~Thus~ The best place to start would be what would genuinely be thought by those that know me well. II sincerely believe they would describe me as steady (meaning not a wild mood-swing type), always helpful if asked, highly intelligent, friendly, fun, generous with my time and skills (of which I have many - think Norm Abram, Tom Silva, Rich Trethewey, Roger Cook Alton Brown type rolled into one). They know my hearty laugh at a good/witty joke, and also know that I can deliver some truly funny and cleverly sarcastic lines myself in the blink of an eye. People around me are very important. That includes people I know, and those I've never met. Opening and holding a door for any lady is SOP. As well, wishing someone a fantastic day, with genuine smile and true meaning, is also great. Stopping my car to pick up a turtle that has lost its way on any road and placing him in safer accommodations is as important as letting someone in a long line of traffic with a smile and a wave. I truly care about people. It helps me in my job, and in my private life. It is what makes me tick. I have to thank my Father for teaching me that as I grew under his strong wing. (I miss him terribly each day, even after over 17 years.) I love my children (3 of 'em [25, 19, 18]). I love them more than life itself. Those of you that are still reading understand what I am saying, because you feel similarly. My mind moves at light-speed from when I rise in the morning until I close my eyes at night. My body may show signs of lagging behind, but the mind is always in 6th gear on the AutoBahn. I am a simple person. The smallest things make me smile; the smell of fresh-cut grass, a child's laughter, seeing happiness in another's eyes, the first flakes of a snowfall, the sound smell of the ocean, that short drive across the causeway bridge when arriving at the beach - windows down with music blaring.....the list goes on. My preference is to the country rather than the city, although I do enjoy some things "city". I like the mountains anytime, but love the beach more. My list of hobbies/passions would include - woodworking, surf-fishing, boating, snow-skiing, athletic events (big Wolfpack fan here, but I'll grudgingly except other colors :-) ), gardening, travel, road-trips to nowhere at the spur of the moment. The list would go on, but you get the picture. Oh, my goodness, how could I forget cooking! It's a sincere passion. Perhaps you may find that out for yourself. I won't say who I'm looking for. If you've read this far and like what you have read, then you might be that person. I'll trust your discretion in that regard.

His interests

Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, VolleyBall


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love all pets, and they love me. For some reason, even the most stand-offish dogs love me when I get down at their level and offer them the back of my hand to smell. It works every time.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

My most favorite hot spot is in my kitchen. :-)

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Puppy-breath, the smell of the ocean, the mountains in winter, a nice pull on my surf-rod, a child's laughter, a win for the Wolfpack, my chicken wings, the smell of a good "grill-time" going on...

For fun

As long as water is involved, it's a good thing. I do lots of other things - surf-fishing, golf, bowling, volleyball, woodworking, etc.

Last read

I am just not a big book person. I read a lot of research/historical items on the internet, which seems to satisfy that "hunger" for expanding knowledge..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I help ordinary people each and every day. I am blessed.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian
50% Norwegian, 37.5% German, and the balance Danish. Typical, solidly built, blue-eyed "SquareHead" (although that term was created as a disparagement to my ethnicity, I wear it as a merit badge). :-)
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I believe in the Father and the Son and try to live by the Golden Rule each and every day.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
BS in a highly technical discipline that I do not use. But, it was a good experience getting there.