Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 50-65 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
When love walks in the room, everybody stand up! --Chrissie Hynde

In her own words

Recently back on Match. I still believe that if the sparks fly when two people meet, and the spark grows into a flame, then Love just might grow and be coaxed to stay. I'm still smart and sexy, warm, lively, engaged, curious, open. I'm confident in my abilities - both in my career and in handling life's often difficult curveballs. I have a sly sense of humor and love to provoke an unexpected laugh. I'm easily outraged by life's injustices and try to advocate for those who need it both in my work and in my life. I'm a lover of the arts - especially music (I'm a classically trained pianist with loves from Bach to punk), but I also seek out art, dance, film and theater, and more recently design and architecture. I love to do, see and read about all of those. I'm always reading something - preferably a great novel, short stories, essays and articles. I'm a very active person and in excellent shape, but not into exercise at a gym! (OK, I've been enjoying pilates classes recently.) I prefer to dance. I do not do sports of any kind (is riding my bicycle a sport? is horseback riding a sport? is walking a sport? I lke those. And I actually discovered that I love kayaking last summer - is that a sport? Also, I like skiing, but it's been a pretty long time.), but I'm willing to try anything (especially if it's a way to spend time with my partner) and I'm generally fairly competent at things. I prefer intellectual workouts and I love to trade ideas, opinions, articles, books with my partner. I am not religious. I consider myself a Jewish atheist, meaning that I value my heritage and I still love many of the holiday traditions, but I don't believe in any religion. I honor "whatever gets you through the night," as John Lennon wrote. I believe that people and relationships and the beautiful things people are capable of doing and creating are the most important things in life. I love to travel and hope to do more soon. I appreciate the everyday pleasures of life. I love good food and wine - at a restaurant, a farmer's market, my local cheese shop, my kitchen - and I love to cook a great meal with (or for) my lover. I don't believe the glass is half full - sometimes it is and sometimes it isn't, but I'm glad to be alive and want to taste all I can of this life. But that's an awful lot about me..... I'm looking for a man who is intelligent and has a sense of humor, who is confident and accomplished, who has and pursues his own interests and perhaps would like to share those, who is reasonably comfortable in social settings, who is reasonably communicative and who is looking for an equal partner in fun, in friendship and perhaps, in love

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

new york city, paris, the berkshires, east end beaches, any beaches and any mountains, most cities and their museums, parks and restaurants (vague but true)


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

most kinds of music -- classical, jazz, punk/alternative, ethnic, folk; love good film; love good food and wine -- cooking for friends and loved ones or going out; following politics and world affairs

For fun

going to hear live music, seeing new art (or old art!) , seeing films (though I cry way too easily), going to theater, gathering with friends and family, cooking or dining out, traveling, reading, making my own fun wherever I can

Last read

phillip roth, t.c.boyle, new yorker, new york times, The Tiger's Wife (novel), My Dyslexia (memoir), Far from the Tree - Andrew Soloman



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a speech and language pathologist working with children with disabilities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I'm a Jewish atheist
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral