Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Grand Prairie, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Who's that girl?

In her own words

Several years ago, I adopted two teenage girls who are now on their own, married with children. Though I moved to the Dallas area nearly three years ago, I have yet to enjoy even a little of what the city has to offer. Since I am no longer parenting, I think this is a great time for me to make having fun a higher priority. As for how I intend to do that, I'm not sure yet. I can't swim, but I love to play in the water. (Actually I'm signed up for lessons in July :) I can only bowl if I have those bumpers in the gutters like the little kids use. Since my pride won't allow me to ask for those, my average is about 47. I love to dance, though I don't do it as well as I might like, and I can stand on ice skates for hours-as long as I'm holding the wall. (Can you see now why I left almost blank the "sports and exercise" category?) On the other hand, I do sing really well, and I have played the piano since I was six. I enjoy board games, and am giving serious consideration to buying a bike. I enjoy travel, especially taking cruises, and I'm looking to get a few more stamps in my passport. Despite the fact that my schedule is quite full, I have a sincere desire to expand my horizons beyond the twenty mile radius that encompass my church and school.

Her interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs

Though I like pets, I feel that I am away from home too much of the day to have one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'd like someone to help me find one.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

My favorite color is red. Red car, red accent wall, red couch, had a red phone until it went out. Anything related to Marvel studios is a favorite. Can sarcasm be a favorite thing?

For fun

I read. I love vampires. I watch Hallmark movies. The best thing that happened to this country was Marvel comics buying their own movie studio because I love to go see superhero movies. I saw Iron Man 3 three times. Age of Ultron, anyone?

Last read

Right now I'm reading The Shallows: What the Internet Is Doing to Your Brain. I'm an avid reader of paranormal romance, but I also enjoy horror, particularly Clive Barker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm an English professor at a community college, and I love it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have been a devout member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for the last twelve years. The principles and doctrine of the church govern almost all my decisions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in English, and I am two courses away from a Master's in mental health counseling.