Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The only true currency in this bankrupt world is what we share with someone else when we're uncool

In his own words

Ah, the age old question: how does a seemingly normal 27-year-old man – one who also happens to be secretly listening to Lorde’s album as he types this sentence – describe himself in such a forum? I like to consider myself a multi-layered individual, so the prospect of “selling myself” to you in a few short paragraphs is kind of a nightmare, but I’ll give it a shot anyway: I’m a writer, but hardly ever about myself, so bear with me. It’s the only career I’ve ever wanted from the time I was a little kid, and it’s the only one I was ever interested in exploring. Using my words to tell stories is my passion and my livelihood. Currently I do so as a sports journalist, but that’s just the ground floor as far as my own ambition goes. The type of in-depth, long-range embedded character studies Rolling Stone magazine does fascinates me, as does writing books, so we’ll see; either way, I love the field I’m in, so it would be pretty neat if you could say the same about yourself. Otherwise, I’m an avalanche of random, which plays to my advantage as far as having crazy stories to tell goes. I love to travel and explore new places, and I even lived in Austin, Texas for 6 months shortly after college just because. After going skydiving a few years ago, I can also say I’m pretty open to taking risks and trying new things, no matter how out there it might seem. And I know everybody always says the key to any woman’s heart is being able to make her laugh, but the same can be said for us dudes too, ladies! I’d describe my own sense of humor somewhere between ‘cleverly distinguished/quick-witted’ and ‘horribly offensive/knows no bounds,’ so if you can make me laugh – and I mean genuine, hearty laughs and not that forced crap we sometimes pull to impress you – then I like you already. Other things I really like a lot, in no particular order: Diners, dogs, running on Kelly Drive, Netflix, Spotify, coffee, my neighborhood (Art Museum area), beer (domestic and craft), wine (red only), Bill Murray, pop culture blogs, the indescribable lunatics that are family and friends, Philadelphia sports, Philadelphia in general, Quizzo, bookstores, Wes Anderson/Quentin Tarantino/Coen Brothers films, whiskey, plaid shirts, cardigans, Wawa, awkward cringe-worthy humor, travel novels and laughing so hard to the verge of tears/peeing myself (sometimes both). If you’ve made it this far, bless your heart and send me a message while you're at it, because odds are we’d get along.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've had pets basically my entire life...being an animal lover is a big part of who I am

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tons of great bar/restaurant/cafe options in my Art Museum neighborhood and this city in general, too many to name in so few characters. Let's just file this one away for later.


Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Favorite things

5 randoms: Music: Pearl Jam, Black Keys, Vampire Weekend, Rolling Stones,Zac Brown Band Movies: The Big Lebowski, Almost Famous, Rushmore, Into the Wild, Dazed and Confused TV: Shameless, Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec, Louie, Breaking Bad (RIP)

For fun

I love wandering around Philly and exploring all it has to offer. Bars, ballgames, parks, restaurants, museums, running trails, concerts, comedy shows, historic stuff...give me all of it.

Last read

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, To Kill a Mockingbird (at 26!), On the Road, Hunger Games, Marley and Me (hello, waterworks), The Accidental Billionaires, A Walk in the Woods. I also read The Catcher in the Rye once a year because I'm a book nerd.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a sports journalist, but I prefer to say 'writer' as to not limit myself to just one area
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Is 'Ginger' considered an ethnicity?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral