Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 150 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
99.314% Match

In her own words

I've seen quite a few profiles that list all the interests their match must or must not have. I've come to realize that while you certainly want to have some interests in common with your partner, which ones and how many are really not all that important when it comes to who you'll have chemistry with and who you'll really get along well with. So about me... I'd say I'm ambitious, compassionate, dependable, passionate, thoughtful, affectionate, and independent. I mow my own lawn and travel the world, but I think both would be much more enjoyable with an awesome partner (the traveling more so than the lawn mowing). Not much really makes me truly upset and I get over things pretty easily, especially with a little conversation. I like to go out to things like First Friday, Luminaria, festivals, and farmers markets, but I also like to stay in and cook or have a game night. I workout pretty much every day, but it's a solitary activity for me. If you desperately need a lover who is also your workout/marathon partner, I'm probably not the one for you. We could go hiking, though! I try very hard to buy just the right gift for someone. My parents are still married, and I'm close with my family. I think it's important to know and care at least a bit about what's going on in the world, so I'm pretty interested in politics and current events (having similar, although by no means identical, political views is pretty important to me). In general, I value learning, curiosity, thoughtfulness, and concern for the earth and its people. You should also know that I make really good banana nut bread. Like *really* good. (I'd add here that I love to have fun, but really, who doesn't?) I'd like to find someone who shares some of my interests but who also has their own passions and viewpoints. Conversation and communication are definitely important. I want to have great conversations about both the substantial and the frivolous...really just everything and nothing at all. And it's important to be able and willing to express your thoughts and feelings. Being able to describe something of your interests and personality on your profile is a good start. I tend to be attracted to guys who are intelligent and witty, but ultimately the thing that is most important is that rather elusive and intangible sense of chemistry. I'd like to be with someone with whom I can be myself and be appreciated for that, and vice versa. I also like a guy who recycles and puts his grocery cart in the little grocery cart corral. Past experience has taught me that if you haven't been divorced for at least a year, we should probably wait until you have been before we go out.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In San Antonio, I like The Cove, especially on wine and beer tasting nights. Luna and Sam's Burger Joint are good places to see live bands. I love to travel, and I've taught English in Poland for a few summers. London and Krakow make me happy.

Favorite things

NPR, The Daily Show, Dr. Pepper, "Ask Me Another," dresses, my iPad, books, period dramas, good public transportation, the Sunday newspaper, home tours, a broad vocabulary, crushed red pepper

For fun

I like to see live bands, play team board games and trivia, read, tour old and new homes, work in my garden, and travel. I'm originally from Houston and I go back when I can, especially to shows at the Mucky Duck.

Last read

I love stories and many topics interest me, so I read a lot - both fiction and nonfiction. I recently read Dataclysm by Christian Rudder. But I'm always reading a few books, so this is constantly changing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a librarian. I have my dream job. It's not all just books and the Dewey Decimal system (there's also a lot of shushing involved).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
more than I absolutely need, not as many as I'd like