Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 23 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Where Da Smart Ladies At ?!?

In his own words

I am an international and intellectual mountain man - with an urban and underground style. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains, grew up in Washington DC, and now I live and work near the beach in Venice. I enjoy the city - and the wilderness. I love the first world - and the third world. I can go from shanty town to fancy town - without missing a beat. I have book smarts, people smarts, and street smarts - but I still have lots to learn ! I combine new school knowledge - with an old school style. I have had the amazing opportunity to live in many different places in the U.S. and Internationally - for both work and school (i.e. - St. Andrews University in Scotland and Colorado for college, Cape Town, South Africa - as a human rights worker and teacher, London - for a wee bit as a wee man). Activism, altruism, community, education, family, non-profits, philanthropy, and politics are all very important to me ! I stay very involved with all of these areas in my life, and I truly appreciate and respect other people who do the same. Los Angeles is the most diverse City in the World (statistically), but the design of this town (a.k.a. - the lack of any design) makes it very tough to meet all the truly interesting people that live here in LA LA land, which is my reason for finally trying online dating. I used to be a Cook, and I still cook a damn good meal. My specialty is spicy meat treats and veggies, plus any kind of dessert. People who are scared of food - scare me ! In general, I love spending time with: my family (parents, sister and her wonderful wee ones), traveling (cities, beaches, the wilderness) great conversations, listening and dancing to amazing music, and cooking great meals - these are some of my favorite things ! What I am looking for in a Woman (in five simple words): Smart, Sweet, Sincere, and Sexy !

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beats n Eats = LA: La Cita, Little Temple Bar, Zanzibar, Jasmine (Best Tandori in the US), Sakura House (Tasty Cooked Cousin of Sushi) ATL, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Cape Town, Glasgow, Goa, Kathmandu, London, Mumbai, San Francisco, Utah, Vancouver !

Favorite things

The Music List is far too long ! I love Blues, Bhangra, Jazz, Latin, Reggae, Hip-Hop, Rock, etc. Not a fan of Techno and Corporate Crap Country. I love The Wire, Breaking Bad, Charlie Rose, The Chappelle Show, Colbert, Daily Show !

For fun

Finding Great New Restaurants and Bars is Always on My List of Fun. Great Music, Dancing, and Drinks after Food is Even Better ! I'm also always Down to Get Out of Town for some Fun in new and different places ! I am an Explorer at Heart !!!

Last read

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian - by Sherman Alexie, House Made of Dawn - by N. Scott Momaday, The Economist, Hollywood Reporter, Variety, The New York Times, Atlantic Monthly, LA Times, and too many more to name !



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am an Independent Filmmaker and Writer. Besides making movies, I am involved with Youth Multi-Media Education and Non-Profits, including Teaching Film for High School students. I also do some work in the Music World/Industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
I am a hearty Celtic-American Stew with some American Indian in the Mix. Me Father comes from Irish and Scottish immigrants, and Me Mother is Scottish with some Iroquois and Mohawk Indian in the Mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a Bachelors Degree Majoring in History, with Minors in Film and Education.