Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
inventor, magician, rocket scientist

In his own words

Inventor, magician, rocket scientist - these are titles my friends would give me if they ever made me business cards. This city is somewhat new to me since I am a transplant from the Midwest. I like the same kinds of things everyone does: hitting up old book stores, checking out what live theater shows are happening in and around the city, getting a drink from time to time at my favorite pub but not there so much that everyone knows my name. I'm Asian but I take a European approach to life, clothes, slow paced mind sets, amazing food that you take the time to cook or bake yourself and then enjoy it with a big group of people or just my sweet heart. I spend time volunteering at nonprofits, and totally believe in being an active part of helping this world when and where we can. I'm passionate about crafting new experiences and sharing it with the world. It could be anything from taking the covers off my latest invention and sharing it with millions of people or delighting a few of my close friends with a private, close up magic show. I'm a great storyteller. For example, if you don't want your friends knowing you met someone off of an online site, I would say that we met while I was rescuing puppies from a burning building. Win win. I don't always play pool or bowl, but when I do, I'm pretty good. I am a retired rocket scientist. Please note I've given up my craft and WILL NOT be building any more rockets (unless the earth is about to explode and/or you bake me chocolate chip cookies that match the ones they give you at DoubleTree Hotel). I believe that the journey one takes through life is just as important as the destinations. That journey should be paved with delicious food. My 7 year Yelp Elite badge can vouch for this. I live for adventure. My friends who know me well know that I'm addicted to climbing and jumping off of tall things. What most of them don't know, however, is that I was once trapped in a cave in Kentucky for 20 hours and had to get rescued by the fire crew. Yes, we made the evening news. Life is such a beautiful thing, and currently I am in the mist of a wonderful dare, to be great situation, and pretty happy about so many good things are being created in my life right now would be great to find someone to share it with. I'm really good at making you laugh, teaching you about the stars, and eating your food. I like girls who love to laugh, and is not afraid to try new things. Someone who's creative, optimistic, and bubbly. Someone who can turn this world into a playground with me. A romantic connection that has us living in a world really great Cameron Crowe films. I am so not about games, I am here with honesty and totally open to a great over the top romantic adventure, so lets take things slow and see where it leads. Bonus points if -You have a super power -You are a world-class finger painter -Cheetah is your spirit animal -You grab life by the horns and ride it reverse cowgirl style -You believe you can beat me in an "Iron Chef" competition -Donetello is your favorite ninja turtle If you have great fashion style or a big beautiful smile totally perks. But the ability to just be a really sweet loving person who is good with her communication is very sexy to me. Lastly someone that will be open minded to a relationship, I'm not talking about jumping into anything, but it's nice to know that if we do click then there is some place for our newfound Romance to go... So if I sound like someone interesting drop me a line and say hello.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Magic Castle, Stoney Point, Malibu Creek, Runyon Canyon, The Spare Room, Samovar Tea Lounge, Planet Granite, Koh Tao, Hotel Del Mar, 212 Pier, Hotel Café, Blockheads, Keungama, Superman's fortress, the Batcave.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

books: 7 Habits, The Art of Happiness, The Paradox of Choice, His Dark Materials Trilogy movies: Contact, Vanilla Sky, Apollo 13, The Corporation, The Rock, The Matrix Trilogy foods: Ikura, Unagi, Kolomee, Oxtail,Jasmine, Matcha, Uni, Sul Lung Tung

For fun

I like to donate lots of money to United Airlines who in turn provides me with a buffet of stamps on my passport.

Last read

Your profile. You have such a weird



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I invent things for a living. NASA awarded me a medal and a plaque for one of my inventions. I once worked for a fruit company called Apple who decided to make phones. I now invent stuff for Live Nation
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander
Born in China, grew up in the Midwest, now living in California. To summarize: I am a Chines-Californi-Michigander.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Academically, I have a master's degree in rocket science. Practically, I have an open-water SCUBA diving certificate from Ban's Diving Resort and an advanced close up magic certificate from the Magic Castle.