Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Simsbury, CT, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking For Someone To Understand, Well, Me. Curious...?

In his own words

I've always felt a little bit older than I am, which has always made it difficult to find someone I click with. The short bio is that I grew up in Simsbury and went to school at Ithaca College. Shortly following graduation I moved to Los Angeles, where I spent four years working in television. For a time, it was surreal going to work at locations like Warner Bros. Studios and spending long evenings on television sets. That long term dream come true experience. Ultimately though, as I neared 30, I decided I wanted more structure so I basically took a complete 180 and moved back east... Literally back to my home town. After years away, it afforded me the opportunity to grow closer with my brother (7 1/2 years apart, same parents, still married) and family, all east coast based. At this point, I became involved with a banquet venue (Yes. I've been to more weddings than you can possibly imagine...) and quickly worked my way up to essentially coordinating events. Aside from this, for years, family, friends and strangers have encouraged me to pursue voice work (voice overs, narration, etc... I'm proud be the guy that girls tell me can read them the encyclopedia to sleep) and so upon returning east, I've done just that. I'm determined to turn it into something yet I know well enough from my time in entertainment not to let it become my first priority. Basically, I want to find that girl who loves all the little day to day life happenings that often go overlooked by most. Friends are always telling me that I'm not nor have ever been the 'typical guy,' yet can relate to almost anyone. Beyond that, I'm always getting the "there's a girl out there who doesn't know what she's missing..." line. Well where is she at this point? Think of that classic sitcom character who the girl should be with yet can't seem to figure it out. This is what has classically become known as 'The Adam Story' amongst my close friends and family. Comical as that may be... To some degree... I'd love to start a new anthology in that series... Possibly 'The (Name Of Wonderful Girl) and Adam Story.' Beyond all of this, I love people. I can be the most social person in the room or I can love just staying home and enjoying the company of the right person. I've always been told by my female friends that I'm not that stereotypical guy whose life revolves around sports or the gym. Of course, that's not to say I don't enjoy a good baseball or basketball game from time to time, yet it will never be the focal point of my life. All in all, and it'll sound trite, yet I'm ready to find someone who wants to be with me for me. I don't want it to be about what she or I am supposed to be, but about simply who we are. The right person will understand that... or will want to know more.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Starbucks. Basically any local coffee shop. I love going to restaurants, specifically Italian and Sushi.


Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I grew up on the sitcoms of the 80s and 90s and watch those reruns time and again. Family Ties, Cheers, Seinfeld, Frasier and Friends are the favorites. The Back to the Future trilogy as well as Dave Matthews Band hold special places in my heart.

For fun

Either venturing out for food and drink or staying in and seeing where the day takes me is always enjoyable. And Yes... I'm definitely the type that can sit somewhere and possibly be on my phone, read or simply people watch...

Last read

I love a good life story with a message. The Steve Jobs biography was the last I read. Michael J. Fox's books, specifically 'Lucky Man,' are amongst my favorites. I'm about to start Rob Lowe's biography 'Stories I Only Tell My Friends.'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Although my work involves event planning and coordination, I also pursue voice work which is a longer story for hopefully later...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral