Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 100 miles of Bexley, OH

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The Way You Look Tonight

In his own words

I'm a Spanish Interpreter in the medical field, just moved to Columbus from Philadelphia, PA at the beginning of the year, so I'm a newbie. I'm also a published newspaper cartoonist. I love art, music, literature, poetry. But not as much as I love the forest. To refresh myself from the unnatural world, I spend a lot of time backpacking in the wilderness with my dog, Bradbury. I have backpacked nearly all of PA, WV, NJ and AZ. However, this love of surviving in the wilderness is my thing, I don't expect it of potential love interests. I'm happy to stay in 5-star hotels and do civilized things with you. If I were to sum up myself up, I'd say I have blue-collar, country boy tendencies with a sense of refinement at the appropriate occasions. I pride myself very much on my intellect and appreciation of cultured living, but I wholeheartedly reject the 'metrosexual' lifestyle. I like getting dirty, I like getting bruised and cut. I like sleeping on the ground 30 miles from the nearest sign of civilization. If I spend a total of 2 minutes combing my hair in the morning, that's about a minute thirty too long. I grew up with men who enjoyed the arts while never compromising their masculinity. That said, I am not typical in that I don't enjoy watching sports. I have more productive things to fill my mind with. Baseball is an exception. I want a girlfriend that I would be proud to introduce to my mom. The hottie that turns heads is great, and I'd love that to be a part of the package. But looks are worthless if you don't also have a good personality... the sort my nieces can fall in love with. On visits back home to the farm, I imagine you around the family table playing board games with the rest of us and actually enjoying yourself - laughing, feeling good about being one of us. Losing track of time until the late hours of the night. I want to overhear you and my mother sharing your secrets about me, and getting excited about the bluegrass my uncles will be playing live at the next family gathering, and how my uncle Russell will probably get drunk and fall in the fire again. Rather than this public persona I have to adopt in order to meet people's expectations of what they see, I want to feel comfortable being myself - and be embraced for it. The good, bad and ugly. And I want to do that for you, too.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Dog is Bradbury, named after my favorite author. My cat's name is Compass.

Political views

Some other viewpoint



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Russian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference