Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

the_heart_healer

39 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 5000 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do not worry about our distance; I've traveled...

In his own words

Do not worry about our distance; I've traveled over 8000 miles for a first date!! Intelligent, confident, independent, financially-secure (own a home in the Twin Cities and also one in wine country, CA), professional, overseas-experienced guy with a great sense of humor and from a decent family (and who is even said to be extremely modest, except when writing this profile, of course!) seeks an attractive, honest, intellectual, considerate, well-educated, charming, marriage-minded, non-playgirl-type, non-smoking woman who likes traveling, different cultures, and can think independently and definitely "outside the box." I was originally raised and educated on the East Coast and then spent over 5 years in Tokyo, Japan, even though I didn't know any Japanese at the time. After learning Japanese with some proficiency as a language, I then studied Thai (via Japanese as the intermediate language!) plus have formally studied 5 other languages. One of my chemistry professors once preached that the first job of a scholar is to learn languages. Although academically trained as a engineer, I am far from the stereotypical geeky computer-obsessed engineer or for that matter, most millennials. (I have previously lived months without home internet.) While my career is to help repair people's hearts and brains, my talent and interests go far beyond technology into architecture and other fine arts, business, languages, religion, and foreign cultures (have traveled extensively around the world to ~40 countries and counting, including meeting in person the Queen Mother of the Himalayan Kingdom of Bhutan). Hence, I have been termed by friends and family a "Renaissance Man" without the obvious dental deficiencies. I have also been described as a "romantic," that is according to friends and personality tests I've taken, and as you might have heard, the 1% of the population who may be classified as romantics are looking for the "one and only" rather than hopping around like more mainstream "passionate" personality types. As you've probably guessed, I am often told I am the type of guy your mother wants you to bring home. As an added benefit, I hate smoking and beer.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Bagan in Myanmar, Bali, Tibet, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia;FLW's Fallingwater;Iceland's Black Lagoon;ToledoBilbao,Spain;Italy; Praque;Jerusalem;Great Wall of China;Sydney;NZ;St. Petersburg Moscow;Pisa;Vienna, Egypt

College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

architecture, design, feng shui, collecting, art, classical/dance music, languages, Vietnam, Thai culture, Italian&Asian food, Egyptology; Seinfeld, 24; socialized healthcare systems where we non-smokers pay for smokers! hint--sarcasm :)

For fun

laughing, traveling the world, sightseeing, telling witty jokes, dining out, cooking, sarcasm, going to the gym, yoga, tai chi, golf, archery, magic, TV, taking long walks, writing (I even published a poem)

Last read

Why Beautiful People Have More Daughters; Jews in Old China



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
non-geeky medical engineer (don't even like computers really); for almost 6 years worked in Japan for American and Japanese companies; may become a professor someday; many people think I would make a great architect!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Eastern and Southern European descent
Faith: Jewish Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: Chinese, English, Hebrew, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS and PhD in engineering from 2 top world-famous US schools, though I am actually far better at languages and humanities than at science. Smart is sexy!