Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I moved to Denver in 2010 from Chicago after...

In her own words

I moved to Denver in 2010 from Chicago after finishing residency. I majored in English but am freakishly good at math. I went to med school after a brief stint working on Capitol Hill. I am a vegetarian who eats fish. I love fashion and dressing up but am a closet tomboy. I am a mixture of studious and spaciness, left brain and right brain. My friends call me a free spirit. I am often described as the girl who laughs at anything, especially my own jokes, and who is somewhat quirky. I have a witty and somewhat goofy sense of humor and tend to find humor in everyday things. My friends and family would describe me as warm and caring. I'm part New Yorker, part Washingtonian and the rest Midwesterner. I am a Democrat but definitely not a liberal. I am somewhere in between high and low maintenance. I can easily go somewhere in jeans and no makeup, but if you want to take me out on the town, I need more than 30 minutes. My personality type is ENFP and my primary love languages are acts of service and physical touch. Oh, and I can sing. now that I am single, I am often asked what my "type" is. so, here it is! 1. PASSION/CHEMISTRY. Without this, the rest is meaningless. You are sensual and experienced. It's important that physical connection and romance is of high importance to you. 2.You want kids/a family. Please guys, read this carefully. yes I get it. I'm 40, but plenty of women wait now until their 40s to have kids. If you already have kids, you are not just looking for a substitute mother but are willing to create a new life with someone and consider her needs. And you will still be excited to have kids with me! I'm not just looking to be a stepmother. If you don't want kids (or more kids), it's a deal breaker. 3. You make me laugh! Good sense of humor is a must. we are each other's best audiences. You're witty and even somewhat irreverent like I am. 4. Well-educated/smart. You are intellectually curious and took school seriously. You have finished college and maybe even gone on to graduate school. You hear UNC and think Tarheels! More importantly, you are ambitious and motivated and not just a 9-5'er. 5. You're at least 5'10. I know, I'm 5'3. my whole family combined probably isn't 6'4" (just kidding; standing on top of each other we are at least 6'6"). I realize from some of the emails I get that some of you are deeply offended by this. All I can say is that we all have our types, guys:) 6. Financial security. You know how to save and make a good living. I'm a physician so this means I do pretty well. I budget and my credit score is 760. But I'd like to cut back on some shifts once I have kids and I still have loans. I need you to bring something to the table as well. 7. You love sports and are athletic. You choose March Madness over yoga! You run and maybe do an occasional triathalon. I want to see you sweat! But, you don't post selfies of yourself wearing muscle shirts. I am more impressed with your brains and your wit and not so much with how much you can bench. You'll swim, ski and snow shoe with me. But you aren't a total beach person. I haven't been in an ocean since Jaws. And you don't hunt or own guns. Hunting is not a sport! 8. You enjoy live music. 9. You like discussing current events and are progressive in your thinking. You'll often find me watching Rachel Maddow or John Stewart. 10. You believe in God and marriage. if you're divorced, there's a valid reason. if you're separated, you're not on this site. I want a man with good morals who is going to stick by me if things get tough. 11. You're honest, outgoing, confident, personable, spontaneous and laid back. As for me, I tend to be the passionate and animated side of the relationship. I am tenacious, funny, emotional, caring, sensitive, loveable and goal oriented. There is nothing I have made a decision to do that didn't ultimately get done. Therefore, I know this will be my year to find true love and a new best friend.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Red Rocks, Beaver Creek, Breck, True Food, Earls, NYC, DC, Signiature Room on top of the Hancock Bldg in Chicago, Blues(chicago), Kingston Mines (Chicago), my old summer camp in North Carolina, Root Down, DBC, Kohler Spa, and of course, in your arms!


Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

my nieces and nephews. chocolate. boxer puppies. mangos. kissing. a funny story. spa days. fresh flowers. fire pits and wine. a clean apt. my personal trainer. A cold IPA on the mountain after a day of skiing. a good massage. bubble baths.

For fun

skiing, snow shoeing, golf, swimming, live music, esp blues, concerts at Red Rocks or Ravinia (Chicago), shopping, hanging out with my nieces and nephews, dinner with friends, spa days and watching Bridesmaids with wine and my girlfriends.

Last read

I subscribe to the NYTimes, TIME and Kiplinger. I am currently on a finance kick and reading Smart Women Finish Rich. I also enjoy the occasional chick novel or books with historical backdrops like Kite Runner or Natzi Officer's Wife.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a hospitalist physician at a local hospital.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am the product of two liberals who fell in love in the 60's. My mom's Latin, and my Dad's the whitest guy you've ever met.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Methodist and want a partner who believes in something. But, I am more spiritual than anything. I do think church creates a great way to involve yourself in your community and to meet other people but I mainly go on holidays.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral