Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Pasadena, MD, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 25 miles of Lake Shore, MD

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Fortunately, the depression of checking an empty inbox will end with this subscription next month.

In his own words

I'd like to find someone that loves me for me. However, this hope is undercut slightly by the fact I was born with a rare genetic condition that either makes me invisible to or repels, women. Specifically, it repels single, fit, funny ladies, having less than 2 children, significant debt and aren't severely different, culturally (I'm sure goat sacrifices are cool where you come from; I'm not judging, just afraid of that bloody knife you got there). Somehow subconsciously this evokes a flee-response in psychosis-free women or a real education (note: informally self-educated, I believe, can be superior; though, to the paper goes the job). I attract women just fine, in fact-but only the kind that make me wonder if I'm a dung beetle. Fact: I am not a dung beetle, or a life-raft, or a weird nutter that somehow reminisces with strangers or kills a little time by stabbing small clocks... or the strangers. I'm a healthy, fit, unbelievably youthful looking, clever, ambitious, affectionophile with no kids, divorces, prevailing baggage, mental illness or disease (genetic or otherwise). I've actually accepted that I am rather charming, well groomed and hygienic (esp. orally). I've got some pretty nice teeth and take care of their home and neighbors (i.e. gums, tongue, cheeks). Unfortunately, I've found this to be a most frighteningly common disappointment on 1st dates. I also enjoy the outdoors, learning, science, the arts, working with my hands and helping others. I presently work in drug discovery for a small biotech company and volunteer most weeks by assisting in the (PT/OT) therapy of Veterans. I'm changing this profile now because I think simply being humorous and humble isn't enough, apparently. While I'd rather leave egoist chest-thumping to the gorillas, it seems mentioning a track record for accomplishment and success is needed to attract the right people. Here's a little story I'd like to call 'Acceptance' This fall I was twice accepted to P.A. school and will begin in May. Out of 2400 applicants in 2 programs (all well qualified) 150 received interviews. They were all-day events- 35 were accepted to each. At that point, all you had to be was charming, thoughtful, genuine, compassion-driven, ethical and a good problem-solver... in person... to a panel that judge others for a living (and for some reason, all women). It also helped to be funny and a good "read" of others. Maybe my pictures don't represent me well, or because I do have some rare "gene," or maybe women are more superficial than I ever imagined possible. If so, flying solo isn't all bad. I mean who'd want someone that has flown 100ft helli's, jumped out of them, rides motorcycles, can fix nearly anything, is a highly decorated Marine Veteran with a BIG heart, has a lot to give the world, and wants to! As an added bonus - no criminal wrap sheet, or worse; Halitosis! More than pretty, I seek someone unusually compassionate to people and all living beings in general (except maybe wasps), has an exceptional mind (of science, art or music/anything learned, really). Exchanging ideas and thoughtful quips from each others' respective minds of imagination and creative intellect is probably one of the most rewarding things to have with anyone and most especially a partner. I love eccentricity in women too... short of a cat, ventriloquist-doll, knife or roadside animal collection or any other lovely gems that could be found on an episode of Hoarders. Also, the kind of curious gestalt of buying a humidifier and a dehumidifier and putting them in the same room to "duke it out," may well require years of therapy, and will not be my future specialty.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I want a dog, maybe an Irish Setter or Australian cattle dog... one day.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Sandbridge VA, O.C. MD, San Diego, Annapolis, D.C., Mexico and Costa Rica


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

House, Wilfred, Two and a Half Men, Family Guy, Dexter, Wipe Out, 90's music, Rock, oldies, folk-ish music, spicier foods, craft beers, sarcasm, manners, hygeine, motivation, science

For fun

fishing, city exploring, motorcycle riding, mechanic, learning (science/biology), O's games, O.C. MD, hiking, free climbing, cooking, near brushes with the Reaper.

Last read

I'm illiterate... and I just finished reading BBC news.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Presently biotech, P.A. school in June '13
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scandinavian and Irish
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Microbiology major, Environmental Science minor