Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Mission Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 40 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
What is this?? A CENTER FOR ANTS!!??

In his own words

As you can guess, I like to keep things lighthearted. Life is too short to wear the "stink face" all the time. A lot of guys I know are too pre-occupied with putting on a macho front when it comes to women that they forget how to just be gentlemen, much less themselves. I'm no fashion expert or anything, but steroids and Ed Hardy is not a good fashion combination. There's no facades with me. While I can be funny and perhaps a bit geeky (don't even get me started on pop culture), I can be charming or serious, sometimes both :). Though my friends would probably describe me as a compassionate individual always willing to sacrifice for the good of others. Best. Wingman. Ever. Right? But seriously though, being empathetic and concerned for others are my utmost defining traits. I also figure a sense of style and fitness wouldn't hurt either -- it helps me look better on the dance floor. Yes, I used to be a dancer, I'm Asian, it's in my DNA. I believe in the value of looking my best as often as I can, because a good woman deserves all the best qualities in a man . . . as idealistic as that sounds. I'm hoping to find a woman who shares or complements a lot of my qualities. I'm a sucker for a pretty face, as I'm sure we all are, but she has to have that "air" of sincerity in her words. She doesn't have to be very outgoing, but she has to be the type of girl who's engaging and approachable in conversation (not unlike Drew Barrymore in "The Wedding Singer" lol). I want to meet someone who's sense of style and humor challenges me to look better than my best and my next joke funnier than my last. I'd like to meet someone who enjoys being active -- i could use some company for a 5k or mud run. She has to be intellectual . . .err, geeky. I have a soft spot for random pop culture and 80s-90s knowledge. Oh, but no smokers haha. I have simple tastes when it comes to my ideal date. I really just want to get to know her, or you, or whoever, while everything else is just ambiance. I'm always down for some good live music (Chromeo fan here), wining and dining (even if it's beer and carne asada fries), a night out dancing, or just a casual walk outside people-watching. That's not to say I'm not into trying new things -- I've been meaning to take up hiking, and I'd like to spend more time at the beach. But really, my ideal date is one in which I can comfortably focus my attention on YOU!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 3 dogs: a rat terrier, a chihuahua, and a sheltie named "Smokey," "Desi" (typical chihuahua name I know), and "Star," respectively.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've pretty much seen the entire world . . . from the Vegas strip. I've been to Venice, New York, Paris, Egypt . . . But seriously though I've traveled to London, Sydney, and Japan, & hope to cross off more destinations on my bucket list someday


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

TV shows: Family Guy, South Park, The Simpsons, Mythbusters, The Walking Dead Favorite Movies: Back to the Future, Zoolander (tie) Favorite Food: Carne Asada fries Music: Old school hip hop, funk, 80s, new jack swing, jazz

For fun

I'm always down for movies. I love dancing (though I'm trying to get back into it) or even just chillin' and watching my Chargers win on sundays. When I'm not doing either of those I'm working out, hangin' with friends, or taking in a good book.

Last read

. . . my high school yearbook; it was a horror story. Mensa sudoku . . . okay, I guess you technically don't read a sudoku book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a scientist. I could tell you more, but it might get me arrested or sued :) We'll save that for a more appropriate occasion.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
People tell me I could pass for hispanic. People have even thought I was Chinese or Japanese, but I'm full Filipino.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree