Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Last American Boy Scout

In his own words

Figured it was about time I updated my profile. It's a new year and I've decided to get off my duff, stop window shopping and get out there and have a social life. So here goes: Tall, fit, very outdoorsy guy with a zany sense of humor seeks adventurous zany gal. Strong teeth and a nice shiny coat and housebroken. The title of my profile says it all: I’m the last American boy scout. I volunteer regularly with an animal rescue group. I help little old ladies retrieve items from high shelves in grocery stores. I recycle fanatically. I eat organic whenever possible. I drive a Prius. I’m the guy your parents probably hoped you’d bring home. Must like to: travel, try new things, eat good food, laugh a lot, love animals (particularly cats... I have three), read, go to movies, do crossword puzzles, learn new languages, ride bikes, hike, and cry while watching It's A Wonderful Life, to name a few things. Me, I'm The Absent-minded Professor crossed with Grizzly Adams, Indiana Jones by way of Monty Python....James Bond...Who am I kidding? Don't let the age discourage you. I'm always mistaken for much younger than the calendar says. I've been accused of having a painting hidden somewhere. (Extra points for getting the reference) Not into any sport that requires moving a ball around or keeping score....More into the "me vs. the elements" activities: hiking, skiing, rock climbing, scuba diving, etc. That being said, yes, I have done a number of extreme sports. I do it to push myself but I don't expect other to. They just have to be willing to come along for the ride and take pictures. Michelangelo is rumored, in his 84th year, to have said: Ancora Imparo--I am still learning. That's how I feel most of the time... I'm still learning about myself, the world, other people.... Because of that I'm driven to travel and explore, pushing myself to grow. We're all works in progress. I'm hoping to find someone who still has a childlike sense of wonder about the world and isn't afraid to seize the day. Anyone up for entering The Amazing Race?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Personal servant to three very spoiled cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Gunks (extra points for someone who knows where this is), The Bay Area, Just about anywhere in Europe, The High Sierras, DC. Beaches soothe me and the mountains call to me.

Favorite things

Alt Music, Thai and Indian foods, Chips and Salsa, Hummus, The Amazing Race, Crossword puzzles, Rollercoasters

For fun

Movies, Travel, Dining, Cycling, Rock Climbing, Hiking/Camping/Backpacking, reading, entertaining my cats.

Last read

Steve Jobs, Wizard: Bio of Nikolai Tesla, Stieg Larsson, The Windup Girl, Dean Koontz, Poe, A. Conan Doyle, Twain



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Cameraman for the Motion Picture Industry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Some college No preference