Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm assuming I'm not the only one who finds this business of describing myself somewhat awkward and unnatural, but in the interest of giving you the reader something to actually read, here goes ... Most people I know would probably describe me as somewhat understated, yet thoughtful and engaging with people in my life. I've experienced more than my share of challenging life experiences, which I think gives me perspective about what's really important. I'm a consistent, stable person with a (I think - but you really should be the judge) good sense of humor, and while I think I'm fairly successful, I don't always feel like a real grown up and can't take myself too seriously. I work hard, but free time is very important to me as I value staying in shape, traveling, and generally experiencing life in my free time. I still feel like a fairly recent transplant to San Francisco having moved from Chicago a little over 2 years ago, but I've also been here long enough to realize what a great city and area it is and some of the places I want to keep going back to. In terms of who I'm looking for some common elements include intelligence, humor, independence, humility, thoughtfulness, and a strong emotional and physical attraction, but experience has taught me there's no magic recipe and no amount of witty email banter can predict what kind of connection will be there when two people actually meet. At this point my close friends and family are spread out around the country, so while I'm here primarily for a romantic connection I'm open to making friends as well. If you think we'd get along I'd love to hear from you.

His interests

Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have an 11-year old Boston Terrier that I've had since she was an 8 week old puppy. In spite of her diminutive size, she still manages to more or less run my life according to her whims.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe, Sonoma, and Santa Cruz Mountains locally. Went to New Zealand earlier this year which was amazing. Also visit my sister and her family in Colorado regularly - just got back from hiking my first fourteener (Mt Princeton) there.


Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

I like lots of music, but tend toward alternative/electronic pop and rock recently, i.e. SIgur Ros, Radiohead, The National, to name a few. I like to start weekend mornings making good coffee and a good breakfast, and always like a good bourbon drink

For fun

CrossFit, Soccer, Skiing, Live Music, Motorcycling, Trying New Restaurants, Exploring SF in general

Last read

In the Garden of Beasts, World War Z. I mostly read nonfiction but am trying to give fiction a try too lately.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have not one but two highly impractical undergraduate degrees, in music and liberal arts. However, I later found the other end of the spectrum by getting an MBA.