Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

tforan

59 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 45-62 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I would rather learn about you than write...

In his own words

I would rather learn about you than write about myself but if this to go anywhere you will have to know something about me. As for me, I have been told that I am smart, creative, talented and successful, except on those occasions when I’m stupid, unoriginal, incompetent and ineffective. I have 3 children. My daughter is 35. After graduating from college, she served in the Peace Corp in El Salvador, graduated from medical school and is now a neurologist in the U.S. Army. My oldest son is 30, finally graduated from college, served in the Peace Corp as a volunteer in Paraguay and is now a Certified Financial Planner working for a New York based financial institution. My youngest son is is 25; he use to wrecks cars; and is now a computer science engineer in Denver. Jest aside, my daughter has blessed me with 2 beautiful grandsons, and my 2 sons are about to bestow upon me my first granddaughter and my next grandson! Hell, I am selling the farm and buying a shoe house! I grew up in Pennsylvania and moved to Boulder to attend CU (a/k/a a retirement village for students) where I studied English literature and Scandinavian mythology. After graduating, I was offered but turned down multiple offers from Fortune 500 Companies to be their CEO. I also entertained the idea of a career as a professional wrestler but I did not have a mask or a cape so I went to law school. I like my world simple, organized and functional. Experiences are more important than collecting possessions. Among the things I enjoy, although not exclusive are: hiking; traveling; attending a Beethoven symphony; a Bach concerto; or a Grateful Dead concert n/k/a Further; viewing art and hopefully not buying it; anything built by Frank Lloyd Wright; a good book on a rainy day and cooking for someone special. I’m not much of a spectator of sports. I would rather be active than sedentary. I enjoy watching movies, documentaries, PBS, MSNBC and when there in nothing on the Comedy Channel, I turn to Fox News for a laugh. I also believe that daytime TV was created to motivate people to go to work or do something with their lives. Easy, no to low maintenance. Only like to argue when I am being paid to argue. Take all the negatives and turn them around. As you may have noticed, I like to poke a little fun at the world and myself, well, maybe more than a little. If your confident and secure in yourself, you don’t need to take life or yourself so seriously and comic relief is good for the soul. I don’t like the idea of describing my “perfect match” because I enjoy pleasant surprises. The older I get the more adventurous I become so I am looking for an adventurous independent thinker who is self-motivated to keep active. I am hoping to stay forever young, at least mentally and am looking for someone with the same outlook. I want a women who is open to all the wonderful things life can surprise you with! Happy, kind, empathetic, patient, curious, fun, loves dogs and tolerates children are nice. A woman who has a wide variety of interests-some of mine as well as new ones she can share with me. Yet, we both agree that drama belongs on the stage, not in daily life. I am looking for a beautiful woman both inside and out. I want to be challenged both physically and intellectually by a woman of style, grace, poise and confidence. What else? Because I posses none of these qualities, a sense of humor is an absolute necessity. Open to friendship and seeing what the future may bring or romance. I believe that the foundation for a long-term relationship is based upon friendship, trust and fidelity. If you can make me think, smile, laugh, blush and sweat ( in that order) I may just do anything for you! Finally, if you think you're just too good for me, I would have to agree with you. Please write back to me so that we might concur over your innate insight! Thanks for visiting and ignoring your better judgment. T. Foran

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

No dogs right now. I had two Portuguese Water Dogs, they were great companions.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Have suit case, will travel. Favorite getaways: Taos, Telluride, San Francisco; Carmel: Big Sur: Falling Water, PA: and the mountains to the beaches. I am easily entertained.

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Sunrises, sunsets, water, snow, the company of a bright woman, the happiness of my loving mother, children, grandchildren and great friends ... on a material front, there's German cars, Italian shoes, and patagucci!

For fun

I love to walk, hike, snowshoe, and be outside as much as possible especially if I am in my flower garden. I enjoy traveling, the symphony or concerts, visiting art galleries and museums,a good book and cooking for someone special.

Last read

"Young Men and Fire", " Into the Wild", " An Unexpected Journey, Travels in Afghanistan". " Blood and Thunder: " 1776 " I enjoy reading about history.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'1" (124cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Black-Irish, if you know what that means, blue eyes (lodestar of blue), dark brown hair, light complexion, so if you want dark and Mediterranean, I'm not the man for you. The other parts were made in Germany.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Retired Catholic. I live by the Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral