Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
likes to eat, travel, be serious at times and crack jokes other times. what more is there?

In his own words

About Me: I can't get enough good food, music, movies, comedy and laughing with friends. I root for the underdog and have never owned an Ed Hardy shirt. I grew up in Texas, moved to NYC in 2000, and minus a year and a half stint in Australia for work, have been here ever since. I have an amazing niece and nephew so I do my best to see them as often as possible. They live in Austin. I've always had the travel bug. In college I went to Alaska for a month where I lived in the Talkeetna mountains. I spent six months studying in Prague during my junior year. I've traveled to more countries than I can list here and I'm always looking for the next adventure. I take as much pleasure with the heavy intellectual and political subjects as I do with a goofy joke. What else can I tell you? My friends and I hosted a weekly tv show on public access for a few years. We covered all the hard hitting topics from how to bake an apple pie with your feet to exploring what happens behind the scenes at a children's arm wrestling competition. I tend to make fairly deep, long lasting friendships as opposed to the casual acquaintance. Although I consider myself to be fairly social... As cliche as it sounds I'm looking for a best friend. About You: Sooo....If anything up in that jumble of text sounds appealing to you let me know. Who knows, maybe we'll have fun times together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy comedy at the Bell House and Union Hall. Littlefield in Gowanus also has some great shows. Prospect Park on a weekend can't be beat but neither can hanging out on the water in Red Hook when it's sunny.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

filling out online dating profiles. Louie, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Party Down, Deadwood (remember that one?), The Wire, etc Currently on heavy rotation - Benji Hughes, Stephen Malkmus, Steven Bernstein, Vampire Weekend, Charles Bradley

For fun

I see movies, catch a band now and then, maybe see some comedy with friends. Or I ride around on my bike and visit friends. Oh, i also loves me some good food!

Last read

I'm always reading bits of the Times and various magazines like Wired or the New Yorker. I also love wasting time on Reddit. I'm in the middle of Jonah Lehrer's book, "Imagine." I recently finished Jonathen Lethem's, "Motherless Brooklyn."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
i was brought up Jewish but we're all fairly secular. i'm leaning towards atheism these days but it doesn't mean i don't see the wonder in life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference