Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 57-65

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Anything can happen

In his own words

I'm happy with myself, but miss someone to be happy with...and that's a big thing. Nights can be long as you may well know. We're all looking for someone. I'm a little red-faced that I have to resort to the internet. Still, I am grateful for the opportunity to reach more possibilities, instead of blind luck. Honestly, I didn't give my correct age, but I'll gladly tell you after we meet. Yes, my photos are recent and no, I did not have a nip or tuck or what ever you call it. My health and physical being is excellent and my teeth don't come out with the stars at night. I enjoy teaching. It is an joy to see someone finally, "Get it." I'm involved with open ocean paddle races which requires great stamina. As a youngster, a Hawaiian fortune teller predicted, "You will be a light that attracts others, travel over water, lucky, and financially independent". So far so good. I have lived my life like a candle in the wind. I'm very fortunate to have made it this far. I love my home near the beach and believe when friends enter, they subconsciously relax. People often want to be, "My friend", which may or may not be a good thing. Those that are close, often know me as witty and funny.... I think I'm normal. Although I'm a good reader, its difficult for me to sit and read a book for very long. I envy those that do. My late wife was a voracious reader. On vacations, while she enjoyed a good book, I'd be out and about, living the moment, fishing, exploring or buried in something interesting. So yes, opposites can and do attract. As I matured, I began to enjoy writing. I have been told that I missed my calling. "I take it with a grain of salt". I thoroughly enjoy easy conversation and notice people who are positive and smile easily. A smile goes a long way. Active people tend to attract others... including me. Like the Wizard of Oz, ultimately you'll discover I'm a normal guy looking for a normal relationship.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I like just about any furry animal. Most dogs listen attentively. They never talk back. They are loyal to the end, even if they had a, "Ruff day."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii Kona, Maui, Mexico Cabo San Lucas, San Jose del Cabo, Bahia de las Muertos, Avalon Catalina, Twin Harbor Catalina, White Fish, Montana.

Favorite things

I love good music. It soothes my soul and calms my nerves. I love good food. Having a few drinks and dinner at a great restaurant. I like to travel and see new places. I like to play music. I'm not a professional, but I happily play along.

For fun

I enjoy paddling long distances with teammates and spending time with coaches, players, team planning for peak performance aimed at specific times of the year. Our sport is Kayaking, Standup paddling and Outriggers.

Last read

Every morning, I scour the highlights and topics of the newspaper. I start with the sports then the front page then the LAExtra community news. I like documentaries, historical and real life events and short stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Other profession
I originally owned two businesses. One was a commercial cleaning company in the south bay area. I still own and enjoy a small business designing, creating and marketing, racing equipment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander White / Caucasian
White/caucasian pacific Islander,
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
AA, BA, Control Data Institute- Computer tech