Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
spirited nomad making roots...

In her own words

While I’m a woman of the west, I love being in the West Village, thrilled that I can have both in my life. I just finished my first book, and ready to partner, as writing this book meant a lot of travel and solo holed-up time in far-reaching places like Patagonia, London, tiny surf breaks, even a yurt in the Tetons. I just have known the right person would show up after that huge undertaking was done. I’ve lived all over the map, so you can drop me just about anywhere and I’ll have a great time. But largely my time has been spent in California (born and raised), Central and South America, Wyoming, Seattle, Boulder, here, some Europe. Like that. I’ve had a varied professional background that led me to becoming a full-time writer: graduate school in international relations, NPR, freelance radio reporter, NOLS mountain instructor, Doula, Classical acupuncturist in private practice, and for quite a while now, a full time writer. And I treasure the incredible friends in my life I have gathered along the way. I have a tremendous amount of energy and appetite for life and am comfortable in my own skin, laugh a lot and feel blessed that my work life is an extension of my personal life. And I imagine that my mate feels similarly. I know what I'm looking for --not in a neurotic checklist sort of way, but in a felt sense. I’ve spent a lot of time developing my own emotional literacy and prioritize that in my mate: a mutual capacity and desire for vulnerability without needing to be rescued or doing the rescuing. I am creatively inclined, but don't necessarily need you to be. I imagine you as curious, intelligent, genuine, humble and ambitious. But you understand how life is enriched with a fellow traveler at your side and companion to witness and support your shared and mutual goals as well as my own. I have the financial solvency and ability to use it toward the quality and adventure of my life and would like my mate to have the same. While you love the stimulation of the city, you value a varied lifestyle. And say, the idea of a beach house or a straw bale house or a really big garden might have its appeal to you also. As for your work, whatever it is, you are good at it. There are lots of great people out there, but I’m up for that deep connection that's in part instant, in part learned over time, with shared experience in one another's company. I'm athletic, always up for something new. I imagine you are pretty darn active too. While you may not have spent time in the backcountry or taken a tumble in the whitewash on your long board, you are game to try. But if you already love to surf, let's go! But not just my interests, I'm open to what you’re into. I like being a beginner. That's part of the fun. You like that I know how to drive a tractor, secure our luggage to the roof of the car, but you might insist on carrying mine anyway. Family is important to you, not just the one you were born into but the one that you have made with meaningful relationships along the way. You want kids and are thrilled I’ve frozen my eggs as a conservative backup plan (They are bicoastal also. They live in Boston and L.A. in a little boutique-egg hotel). On that note, I’m 42, but since my eggs are kicking it on ice, (and a big reason that men screen for age in women is for family-having potential, often assuming women are panicking to have kids before 40) and seeing mine are 36, well, it seemed relevant to account for that by lowering my age for search purposes. I’m in a unique situation, and Match doesn’t have a box for that so, for me it’s about trying to accurately describe myself, not misrepresent myself. Kudos to you for getting to the bottom of this behemoth!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I am the proud human associated with one Portuguese Water dog named Isabelle. She's essentially the four-legged version of a professional athlete/rock star/super model/brain surgeon. I know, I know, hard to believe but true.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Kaffe 1668, Jackson, Mal Pais, Whole Foods (sorry I love that place), public libraries, Balboa Island, Wind River Range, Barrow market, Emerald Bay beach in Laguna, airports, lately curious about Garzon.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

sean hayes, my laptop, backlit photography, lately grafitti6, street tacos, any and all things well designed. oversized art books. olives. blood orange margaritas, rosemary fries, my four legged friend, decaf chai, my friend Coco's laugh.

For fun

long boarding down the westside highway without killing myself, throwing the ball for isabelle in our secret off-leash spot, soul-cycle, cultural outings, MoMa, acroyoga, surfing (badly but enthusiastically), live performance of anything.

Last read

david shield's 'reality hunger'; the new yorker, barry lopez. tom robbins and sedaris on audio. nyt homepage, my manuscript, the website 101cookbooks, 'the atlas of transformation,' craziest book i've seen in some time, vogue.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Buddhism and Vipassana meditation has resonated most strongly with me. That and the profundity of wide open spaces. I appreciate the traditions of many faiths and would be open to supporting those if it was important to my partner.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral