Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Whitestone, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-32 within 20 miles of Flushing, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a game, and love is the prize

In her own words

I'm a social worker, currently working in a psychiatric emergency room. I used to be an editor at a publishing company, but changed careers because I really felt like I needed to be in a field that lets me help others. The career shift was a good move, and I love my job. For now. I see myself staying in the mental health field for a while, though. It's pretty neat. I need to be active. I'm a hobby runner and spend a lot of time training/racing. My favorite distance is probably the half marathon because I'm still learning how to run it well. This year has been all about Spartan races though. I spent many Saturday mornings crawling through mud under barbed wire and couldn't have been happier. I can go on long tangents about why Spartans are better than Tough Mudders, which is a pretty hot topic, I know. I've also played volleyball for years, and now I coach a high school club team. Never really pictured myself as a coach before, but it's been a pretty cool ride. It's hard to know exactly what I'm looking for, but I think I'll know when I've found it. I like guys who are sweet, genuine, and funny, and who are confident but don't feel the need to impress anyone. I'm pretty old fashioned when it comes to relationships. I don't think chivalry is dead. I can hold my own in witty banter, but I think it's a sign that you're still into dating games. You want to impress me? Let your guard down and tell me something genuine. I believe that couples should bring out the best in each other. And I am a firm believer that nice guys finish first. Relationships need a balance of friendship, romance, laughter, respect, thoughtfulness, kindness, and silliness. And a mutual love of dogs.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I don't own a dog right now, but I will. No purebreds for me (although Golden Retrievers are my weakness); I want to rescue one. Whenever I finally get a dog, I'd like to train it to become a therapy dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Honestly, I have no idea. I've traveled a bit, but not nearly enough.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

My favorite book is Watership Down, by Richard Adams. My favorite movie is Stand By Me, and I love so many TV shows; watching TV is one of my biggest guilty pleasures. I love a variety of music, from Backstreet Boys (I'll admit it!) to the RHCP.

For fun

All the typical things - movies, dinner, hanging out, etc. Running. Training. Spartan racing. Learning to cook (a work in progress). Binge watching tv shows on Netflix or my DVR. Reading. Drinking wine and eating lots of food with friends.

Last read

This changes too frequently for it to stay current. Let's just always assume I'm reading Watership Down.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Seriously, where is Social Worker/Counselor/Therapist, on this list?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scottish and Italian, although I get my fair complexion from my Scottish side. It just means that I always burn before I get even a noticeable tan.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English, Masters in Social Work. I wrote A LOT of papers in school.