Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Lafayette, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 10 miles of Boulder, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What if" phrase ever

In her own words

I look for good in others and I believe in the best in people mostly. Happiness is something that comes from the inside. I genuinely approach a relationship for how we complement each other. Nobody is responsible for your happiness but you. “being positive” to me is facing the hard things with grace, endurance, and coming through them kinder and softer than before. It is being yourself, not just walking around with a smile and not processing life - although a smile if you feel it is the best...I find it often. It is not being unable to face or talk about hard things. It is working through them. Having hope. Faith too. Believing in life no matter what and getting up with love for self and others going onward, no matter how many times we fall. Stable in career and family.. I'm a very gentle person...Kindness, a sense of humor and a passion for life. humor....well, it just means so much to me. humor and a relaxed outlook is what I love. I can handle the serious when needed. Very well... but laughing, so nice. Maybe somewhere between serious reflection and utter silliness in the stuff that is real in life. LOVE travel, and especially international. Took my son to Mosquito Bay on Vieques. Sharing a real adventure with someone I love = YES!. 6 year old son is a gift and light of life. I did not know what it was to truly be alive and how full of love and life a human heart could be before him. Being a parent is a gift and a source of some of life's greatest joys, and sure, sometimes challenging, but never a burden. Maybe you have them and have your sleeves rolled up and your head in the game raising them...or at least you care about them or want them or just value the connection to family.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

relating to animals is good for the soul.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Indonesia, Italy, Remote Caribbean, home.


University of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I love music! Classic 80s and 90s...acoustic guitar, live, dylan, springsteen, emmylou, marley, lumineers, keys...sinatra, beatles, much more and more to discover.

For fun

Exploring, restaurants, movies, hikes, Pilates, art, travel, reading,, friends, creative endeavors, learning new things, untravelled paths, old paths new to me, wine...

Last read

The Kite Runner, The Liberator, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Karamazov, The Five Love Languages of Children, Crazy Horse, ...and countless in children's literature!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Graphic designer
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
All 3rd generation 1/2 Germany, 1/4 Spain, 1/4 Mexico...a delightful combo of passion, practicality and family as core...amongst other things! .....always researching family the personal human history
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I appreciate aspects of many religions and believe that there are endless paths to light. Faith is just hope. Calm, strength - comes from believing in something greater than ourselves whatever it is for you or me. Tolerance for all people is vital.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters - University of Denver, Digital design), CU, Boulder, Art - Photography and Journalism, minor in Peace and Conflict Studies