Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 36-49 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying this again :)

In his own words

I would describe myself as a nice guy that is athletic, funny, intelligent, inquisitive and honest. I like to be physically active, but also enjoy a good balance of down time to unwind with a movie, grilling / cooking, exercising or doing everyday things at home. I have done my share of partying in the past and I think I have gotten most of this out of my system. I like to have drinks and cut lose, but I am not into bars much these days. I was 29 when I married and have been divorced for 5 years so I have had a chance to enjoy and learn from a few long term relationships. I don't have any problem being completely open / transparent about my feelings or actions. I am financially conservative and own my home, car, etc. I am probably not a good match for someone that has problems being completely open about things from time to time or has a hard time balancing their wants and finances. That's some basic stuff about me. I am pretty sure that 95% of those that started reading got bored or have decided to look elsewhere for one reason or another :) Hopefully, they were the shallow, scammer types :) If you're not bored yet, there's more... I like a lot of different people, movies, foods, books, ideas, etc. My favorite travel destinations are the Texas Hill Country, Florida beaches, Mexico and the San Francisco area. I was married for 11 years, have been divorced for 5 years and get along very well with my ex-wife. I have a 12 year old daughter and my favorite role in life is “daddy.” I also have a 1 year old lab mix that keeps things interesting at my house. I am the youngest in my family with three older sisters. I have several close friends from every era of my life. My friends are good, honest, funny, witty guys with a lot of character that keep me learning and laughing. In a partner, I am looking for someone that is active, athletic, funny, witty, honest, open and caring. If you have spent some time honestly reflecting on life and you can find some humor in things, we will have some great conversations. I am looking for a partner to share my life, ideas and activities with. I am looking for friends first and more if things develop.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 1 year old lab mix named Libby who has a serious obsession with tennis balls... :). She has a lot of energy so I have been "walking" her on my unicycle. It looks funny, but it's great exercise for her and for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mexico, Florida, California, Colorado, Texas Hill Country

Favorite things

Exercising, movies, eating healthy and sometimes not :), new foods/restaurants, anything on the water, beach vacations, long weekends, learning/trying new things

For fun

Spending time with friends, lazy weekends, drinks on the patio or in the hot tub, getting away to a beach somewhere, being in or on the water

Last read

Match profiles :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work with a group that provides communications to international sites around the world. It is a technical job, but I am a people person and not a geek.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Spiritual, but not religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference