Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | New Hope, MN, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's going to take more than coffee. My...

In his own words

It's going to take more than coffee. My experience with online dating is that most focus on irrelevant issues like height and whether or not I love dogs. I'm 5'11'' and am more of a cat person. I don't think common interests are very important, we are individuals after all. Comparing temperaments is a better way to find out if two people should be together. I value intelligence and personal responsibility in people and obviously I try to hold myself to that same standard. I think the most important part of any relationship, romantic or otherwise, is mutual respect. I'm believe in honesty even when it's difficult. I enjoy books, movies, and politics. Anything with a good plot line. I'm not very athletic, but I do enjoy being outdoors during nice weather. I try to limit my meat-eating to fish, but sometimes I slip up, especially when there is a possibility of gyros. I've been learning about astronomy the past few years and try to take my telescope as often as I can. I enjoy reading books about science and have taken a few online astronomy classes. What I'm looking for is someone who is warm and friendly. Someone who understands me and appreciates me for who I am, warts and all. I would like to be in a serious relationship, but I'm in no hurry and want to make sure I get it right.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I would like to get a cat. I'd name him Yorick.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Around here, I like Saints games, my local movie theater, and a place to use my telescope. Out of the way restaurants and coffee shops are also fun.


North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND

Favorite things

Seafood, Asian food, baseball, astronomy, The Rachel Maddow Show, Game of Thrones.

For fun

I love anything with a plotline: books, movies, plays.

Last read

Full blown bookworm. Buy books faster than I can read them. I'll read anything that has a good plot. Sci-fi, classics, philosophy, history, science. Recently began the Game of Thrones series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I ship medical devices from a warehouse.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian with a little British on my father's side, German with a little Polish on my mother's.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic but left when I was 17. I find it's easier to be spiritual without religion. Lately, I've been reading books about Buddhism and find it very interesting.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English Literature from NDSU.