Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Troy, MO, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I took some time away from Match as I really...

In his own words

I took some time away from Match as I really wasn’t meeting people who truly wanted what was in their profile. People write one thing and have totally different intentions. It took a few dates to figure that out, better late than never though right? This time I am going to try a different approach and see where it leads. I find myself in unfamiliar waters as my son just left for the Marines. Suddenly I have found myself with a lot of free time that I am not sure what to do with. I have raised him pretty much on my own since he was five so coming home to an empty house has been quite and adjustment. As for me and who I am. I kind of feel like a lead a double life! I am a Telecom/Network Design Engineer through the week and a country boy on the weekend! Ever hear the lyrics of Barney Jekyll to Bubba Hyde? LOL. I like to be outside, be it camping (well RV camping)I spent my time in Military tents no more of that stuff. I like being on the water, racing my dirt car or reliving my youth on my street bike. Might be about time trade that off on Harley...LOL I am the kind of guy who is a jack of all trades –master of none. I grew up with a father that taught me there is nothing you can’t do if you just put your mind to it. He never called anyone to fix or repair anything! I am so glad I learned as much as I did from him! Great guy…..I miss him every day. He had this saying “do it once, do it right and do it fast”. I used to think it was so dumb when I was a kid. Makes a lot more since now..... I guess it is time for me to describe what I am looking for……I think putting that in words is almost impossible. There are a few things I do know for sure. I don’t do drama period. If by some chance I do get mad it last about ten minutes! I hope you can be the same way. I like women that are versatile, meaning that you might be a Martini Bar Girl but are adventurous enough to have a beer in a hole in the wall tavern or not freak out if dirt gets in your beer at the racetrack. Honestly, I guess I am kind of looking for a women who has a life, a career, knows what she wants out of life and how to get there as well as be strong enough to keep me in check. Not be afraid to express her opinions as well as be able to agree to disagree! Also let’s face it for a relationship to work there has to be physical attraction, chemistry and desire to develop it into more. OK….well there is a little about me, my life, likes, dislikes and what I am looking for in life (pretty wide range huh) If you think you fall anywhere in there feel free to contact me and we can see where it goes.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I havent really been "out" in St. Louis,I have been to all the well known places but I am sure there are several "hidden gems" I haven't seen. I do prefer the hole in the wall bars to the loud night clubs.


Louisiana State University in Shreveport, Shreveport, LA

Favorite things

My music selections cover every venue! I don't watch alot of TV, however I do try to catch House and NCIS. On the weekends its usually some sort of motorsport.

For fun

I like camping,street festivals,concerts, racing my dirt car, playing golf, and going to microbreweries. I want to make a boat my next purchase as I really enjoy being on the lake and rivers. I am open to anything I have never done before.

Last read

I read alot of Technical Manuals at work. I also have Maxium or Popular Science close by. I do read a series of books written by Richard Marcinko. He's a retired Navy Seal that created Seal Team Six.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am from German and French decent. My father was from Minnesota and my mother was from Louisana. I was always waiting for a war to break out at family reunions....
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree