Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

tech1973

42 year old woman | Eugene, OR, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The greatest gift we can give to one another is our full attention.

In her own words

A good description of myself basically comes down to this: I like myself. I'm a good person. My walk and talk match. I'm not perfect but nobody is. ;) I'm kind, responsible and motivated tempered with a fun and goofy streak. ;P I've figured out some things that work for me and some things that don't and I'm able to communicate those things which is helpful because so far I haven't found anybody that reads minds. My motto is, "When all else fails, use your words." ;p Let me add that I view this whole Match experience as an opportunity to meet people I wouldn't otherwise run into. I would love to meet someone and have it click but, let's face it... statistically we're not all going to end up romantic soul mates. I'm okay with that. I value clarity and if I'm not "the one" and you can share that with me, my ego will not be shattered. Ideally, if the shoe was on the other foot, you would be able to receive the same information in the same way. To me that means that that is the one scenario that isn't an option. That means every other permutation for where things go is still on the table. I can't script the future but I have made wonderful friends along the way, many of whom I am still in contact with. In order I prefer communication in person then talking on the phone then email then texting. I do text but I prefer it for short, functional messages or funny memes. Life for me is about collecting experiences and every encounter I have with another person is an opportunity for me to learn about them and myself. I enjoy a quiet cup of coffee and conversation on a back porch as much as a raucous evening of laughter out with a big group of friends. Some of my favorite experiences so far: I was a gun and missile system tech in the Navy. I've gone four wheeling in the sand dunes in Dubai. I've been on private safari in Tanzania. I went diving with whale sharks and a hammerhead in the Georgia Aquarium tank. I have four mini-marathons under my belt and recently have started training for and participating in GORUCK events. If you don't know what that is, google it up. ;) I'd like to meet someone who understands that I am responsible for my happiness and you are responsible for yours. Someone who has a fulfilling life that they would like to share as I am in the same boat. So... who knows? You've got to start somewhere, yes? :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two well behaved dogs who are always happy to see me and up for an adventure.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've lived in *eight different states and love to travel so I have a lot of favorite places and am always open to finding more. :) I have my SCUBA certification and would like to book more dive trips.

Favorite things

I like crime/forensic science and comedy shows. Musically I'm rather diverse but not in a snobby way... if it's mainstream and I like it, I'll admit it. ;) Food-wise I'm adventurous.

For fun

Reading, writing, gardening, cooking, kayaking, volunteer work, running, swimming, hiking, camping, fishing, live sporting events, mentoring kids, shooting, kayaking, cooking, art shows/galleries, try new restaurants, home improvement

Last read

I just finished "Fear: Essential Wisdom for Getting Through the Storm" by Thich Nhat Hanh and am in the middle of "The Black Swan: Impact of the Highly Improbable" by Nassim Taleb.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I find it difficult to quantify this with such a small space. I study religions and it is the universal truths that are common to all of them that resonate with me. My relationship with my faith is a love story.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference