Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 45-54 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Plays well with others...

In her own words

I am fun-loving, easy-going, adventurous, and loyal. I also tend to be a little strong-willed, competitive, opinionated, and sarcastic at times. I try to keep that in check, but might need a kind reminder every now and then. If that doesn't work, try a baseball bat upside the head! 😉 I'm open-minded and love trying new things! I try to listen and understand different views before forming opinions. I despise those who judge others for their views or choices, yet can't give a reasonable explanation as to why they feel that way. I am a firm believer in second chances. In my relationships, I expect and deliver honesty, trustworthiness, at least half-way intelligent conversation, and a good sense of humor. I LOVE to laugh, and that's one way to my heart. Most of all, I'm looking for someone who can communicate easily and honestly. I believe honesty is almost always the best policy! I'm too dang old to try to read minds! 😉 I want a man who feels just as comfortable hanging out at home as he does going out for the night. I love the outdoors and everything it has to offer. I am most comfortable in jeans and boots or tennies, but also love to get dressed up. Being a teacher doesn't offer lots of opportunities for networking or meeting people, so I love chances to get out, mingle, and meet new people! I'm looking for a man who is confident in most situations, and is willing to at least give it a try, if it's something he feels a little uneasy about. I promise to do the same. I'm a planner. If I know I'm going to an event or on a trip, I like to plan for everything. Unfortunately, I usually over-plan. That being said, I LOVE it when my partner takes the reigns, makes the plans, and just tells me what to wear or pack and what time to be ready. Acts like that are incredibly sexy to me! I believe that we don't need to spend every waking moment together. It's important to have alone time, as well as girls and boys night out, as long as those times are woven into a healthy relationship of shared times with shared friends. Ideally, some of the 'his' and 'her' friends would eventually develop into 'our' friends. Family is very important to me. Unfortunately, both my parents have passed away, but I'm fortunate that my extended family of awesome aunts and unique uncles live here. Most importantly, my sister, her husband, and my two incredible nieces also live in San Antonio. I love being an aunt; my nieces are my pride and joy and are growing up way too fast! I treasure them and all our crazy adventures. They are one of the cornerstones of my being... One of my greatest hopes is that my partner has a great relationship with his family. If he has children, I would cherish the opportunity to be a part of their lives. **A little side note... My sister met her current husband on Match and they were married 6 years ago. My brother-in-law makes my sister happier that I have EVER seen her, and he is the MOST AMAZING step-dad to my nieces. Their relationship gives me hope and proves that this crazy world of online dating can not only work, but also has members of remarkable character! Things I love: * I absolutely LOVE this great state of TEXAS, and all that it stands for! There are so many opportunities for adventure, fun, and cultural activities within a few hours drive or less. * The pride and sense of accomplishment I feel after completing a project at home or working in my yard * I'm very fortunate to have the most amazing friends who bring me both abundant joy and unwavering support. They are also a cornerstone of my being! Turn-offs: * Pictures taken in bathroom mirrors. Take a selfie or find a friend... 😉 * Those who are common-sense challenged 😝 I love my life, but I would love to meet that special someone to share it with. If you're interested, please contact me.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

family home in Port Aransas, Gruene, Fredricksburg, friends' ranches, area lakes and rivers, Austin, Chile, Chicago, San Francisco, SA Riverwalk, Isla Mujeres


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Music: contemporary Christian, 80's, classic rock, and even some RapCrap! favorite is Texas/Country. TV: Law and Orders, HBO's The Newsroom, Monday Mornings. Food: Mexican, steak, ceviche, Chris Madrid's. Flowers: gerber daisies

For fun

going to concerts (especially Texas Country), dancing, spending time with friends and family, dining out, bbq's, anything outdoors, Spurs and Longhorn games, gardening in my new yard

Last read

Magazines: Texas Monthy; Women's Fitness, San Antonio Magazine, A Look At Life From A Deer Stand And some online news reports...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I've been teaching elementary school for 23 years. Love the job and the vacations that come with it. I love having former students contact me and tell me that I made a difference in their lives. Those moments make all of the 'other stuff' worth it!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Native Texan
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college