Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | North Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-49 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Transplanted Midwesterner, lived in CA for 17...

In his own words

Transplanted Midwesterner, lived in CA for 17 years now. I'm an educated professional, with my own place, car, etc. I have kids part time, and cats full time. I love animals and craft beer. I watch virtually zero television, although I do like movies. I am respectful of the viewpoints of others, although it seems highly unlikely I would make a very good match for smokers, religious zealots, and/or hardcore right-wingers. I am not looking for a "chat buddy" on here. I prefer to meet a potential match in person sooner rather than later, as I feel that is the only way to find out if chemistry exists. No need to waste time chatting for several months, only to finally meet and find out we don't like each other. Happy hunting! Other random factoids about me: I turn the water off while brushing my teeth, and think you should too. I am passionate about conserving the world's resources. I strive to be zero-waste, and minimally consumeristic for that reason. Having grown up in Green Bay prior to heading of to the West Coast, I am a huge Packers fan. I mean, I BLEED green and gold. I very much enjoy checking out thrift stores without any particular item in mind. You never know what treasures you may discover amidst all the junk. I am not a "gamer", and in fact haven't owned a video game system since the Nintendo I had in the early 90's. I try my best to adhere to the practice where if something comes into my home (whether that be clothing, decor, etc), something must go out to offset it.....there's something about clutter and unused things that bother me. I have recently been trying to eat healthier, and am still getting used to reading labels and calculating grams of this or that in my head.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I am proudly co-owned by two rescued cats. Houdini is the fat orange tomcat, and Alchemy is his more slender calico sister. They both shed like crazy, so if you're allergic.... um, sorry.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the local breweries in the North Park area, as well as Toronado, but only with good company ;-)


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy good beer (read: microbrews). I have become more aware of my diet and have been doing my best to eat healthier, but can't seem to quit beer. What can I say? I'm from Wisconsin! Plus, I'm a huge fan of animals, especially the great cats

Last read

Children's books to my little boy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach several courses within the Communication discipline (mostly Public Speaking and Mass Media) at various colleges. I hope to begin teaching Film Production classes as well once the opportunity presents itself.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/German, but look pretty Irish (though I've also heard I look Scottish)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
there's a great line in "Angela's Ashes" which goes something like: "why can't I just have a relationship with God without all these priests and popes getting in the way?"
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's in Film, and Associates in History, and a Masters in Communication, and an MFA in Digital Cinema (a terminal degree that will allow me to teach at Universities as well, should the opportunity arise).